We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and Convenient to Hershey Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 West Areba Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and Convenient to Hershey Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield in Hershey for one night as a stopover on the way to a baseball tournament. We wanted a convenient location to Hershey Park so that the boys could enjoy the park during the evening hours. The hotel looked to be very new and was kept clean despite being almost exclusively occupied by families with young children. Our room was on the top floor and my only complaint was that there was a loud rhythmic noise that must have been coming from the HVAC on the roof that was very audible in our room. Breakfast looked like it was good, but they were out of many items by the time we arrived 1/2 hour before close.

Room Tip: Stay away from the top floor or risk the loud noise from the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and suggestions! We have scheduled appropriate contractor to evaluate the noise levels from the condensers as well as to take appropriate action based on findings. We are also following up on the breakfast replenishment procedures.

Please come back and visit us again on your next trip to Hershey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    81
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
131
23
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Family of 5 that booked a suite for 2 nights. Very happy. Very clean, friendly personnel, and very family friendly. Excellent free breakfast, wifi, and indoor pool. Very close to park and all it's entertainment! Noise level definitely included kids...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your high praises! Clean, efficient, and perfect are all of our daily goals when it comes to superior customer care. We promise to WOW you again on your next visit to Hershey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I never write reviews but I felt compelled, stayed here for one night and was very happy. Brand new and CLEAN! Beds were very comfy. Less than 4 minutes from Hershey. Chipolte only .2 miles away. Free Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had a hotel buffet.
Only reason cannot give 5 stars was because pool was very small, but otherwise a perfect place to stay at Hershey, will be going back! Staff was very nice and helpful. Free parking.

Room Tip: ask for upper floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Oh, we're especially excited to hear from guests that do not usually write, as this usually means we've exceeded your expectations - Thank you so very much! Come on back and make our day again, as we'd love to read another one of these!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Check in was great. Clean hotel, clean room. Extremely close to Hershey Park. Very affordable accommodation even though it is not far from the park. Daily breakfast. The breakfast was just ok. My only concern was a smell of sewage on our last night there. We couldn't figure out where it was coming from. Other than that one issue I have no complaints with this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. At times we heard people above us but that is to be expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the sewage smell you've experienced during your visit with us. Upon further investigation, it has come our attention that the city of hershey was performing routine maintenance on one of their plants. On the bright side, we were honored to have you choose us for your visit to the park. We hope to be your destination of choice on your next visit, as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresskill, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with family - hubby and twin 10 yr olds. Rooms were big , comfy and very clean. We all slept well ! Breakfast was good - had cold/hot options but seating area was limited esp during busy times. Pool was clean but somewhat small. Nice and quiet area with plenty of parking. Only 5 minutes to Hershey attractions. Price I thought was somewhat high but considering time of year - it's understandable. Would prob try to come back during off-peak season again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
We are thrilled you've enjoyed your visit! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a two bed room that had plenty of room for two teens and two adults. It's not a suite by any means but definitely a good place to crash after visiting Hershey Park.
They could have done a little better job at soundproofing the bathrooms but it's not a big deal. Parking was tough on our first night. We got back late and there was only one spot. There were a few unmarked spaces where a few cars could easily fit but I don't know how the hotel would feel about cars being put there.
And watch out for the free food in the mornings.....people go crazy for free stuff!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
We appreciate your comments and suggestions as all were taking to heart! In fact, all of our suites have recently been renamed to studios, eliminating further confusion. We are also allowing loading dock parking along the back fence during after hours only for extra convenience when no such operations take place.

Please come back and see us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadephia, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The rooms were clean and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They were very close to Hershey. Breakfast was pretty good too but it was a bit crowded. The only thing I would add is a shuttle to Hershey Park. Several restaurants close by.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing us on your vacation visit to the Hershey Park. We are thrilled you you've had a terrific experience. Our staff appreciates your kind note of friendliness, as all of us were happy to have you and cannot wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Address: 651 West Areba Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award-Winning Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Hershey Chocolate Avenue opened April 2013. The hotel is located minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, Tanger outlets, Troeggs Brewing Company, museums and restaurants. Offering everything you need while in Hershey; spacious guest rooms, high speed internet, indoor pool, workout facility, business center and complimentary full hot American breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.