We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 West Areba Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Mogadore, Ohio, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Brand New hotel. has a very nice pool, weight room and a great breakfast. reasonable rate for the area and very close to all the area attractions. would recommend to all travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose us again if you travel to the Hershey area in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    81
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
132
23
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

There are the Hershey Hotel and the Hershey Lodge for big time expensive hotels in Hershey, PA. However, if you are bringing a family to visit the Hershey Chocolate Tour and theatre and/or the amusement park a really nice place to stay is the Fairfield Inn. It is clean with nice sized rooms, an indoor poor, breakfast, and Marriott service. The Fairfield is located 1 block off of Chocolate Avenue (PA 422), and within walking distance to the Hershey Tour and Museum and Theatre. It is about a 10 minute ride to Hershey Park, and the antique car museum. There are several fairly inexpensive restaurants a short drive away. It is also located within 10 minutes of the Milton Hershey (Penn State) Medical Campus and Hospitals.

Room Tip: High floors in even numbered rooms face the amusement park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that you got a good value. Please stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Hershey area. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We would absolutely stay here again. The staff was wonderful. The place is nicely updated and clean. Our room was very comfortable with plenty of storage.

When it came to the included breakfast, my husband and I both agreed that this was the best selection of items we have seen. It's an easy walk to Chocolate Avenue also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites-Hershey, PA. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Hershey area.

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed for two nights while on business in Hershey. Nice new property that is clean and well maintained. Front desk staff was very kind and welcoming. Plenty of places to eat within a short drive. Hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was standard Marriott buffet. Would definite stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent hotel stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our "newness"-we just celebrated being open one year! We hope you will choose us again if your travels bring you back to Hershey, PA.

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

the title above is because the staff was great. the location was excellent. the environment was just perfect for some work preparations. and the overall interior of the hotel was excellent!
the room was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Wow! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel so conducive to working. We strive to provide a stress-free, quiet, and comfortable environment for our guests and their comfort is our priority. I hope you will choose us again if you come back to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for Easter weekend and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel is new looking and very clean! The hotel front desk staff at night were so accommodating, welcoming and helpful. She answered all of our questions and made helpful recommendations. The staff during the day were very nice as well and helpful. The breakfast was great, so many choices for a free hotel breakfast!! The pool was small and the room was extremely hot, but our child loved it and felt so comfortable swimming alone in it. Our room was nice, comfy beds, and clean. There was a little noise from other rooms in the bathroom, you could hear others conversations for some reason.

Over all it was a great experience and I would recommend this hotel
to others.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your child could have fun in our pool. Thank you for your feedback and we will certainly pass your comments along to our team and share your thoughts. We hope you will choose us again if you come back to the Hershey area again.

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a quick overnight stay while visiting Hershey World.

The hotel appears to be new and is very clean and looks great. The check in was rather slow. We arrived at around 11pm. I was greeted at the front desk. I told the clerk who I was and he pulled my reservation. Immediately after he pulled the reservation, he excused himself and went into the back office. I could hear him speaking on the phone. He arrived back to assist me nearly 10 minutes later and apologized. The clerk stated that they were having some computer difficulty.

The room was nice and quiet. The breakfast itself was "ok", but the breakfast area was very nice. It was as large as a restaurant, so there were plenty of places to sit.

This hotel is conveniently located a couple miles from Hershey World.

Overall we had a nice stay at this Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad to hear that our property was in a great location for you to visit all of Hershey. I am sorry to hear about your check-in experience. Will was having issues with the computer and your rewards reservation which is why he excused himself and called me for help. This is not something that occurs frequently as we do try to get our guests checked in and up to their rooms as quickly as possible so you are able to enjoy your vacation. We hope this experience doesn't deter you from coming back to stay with us again, as we would love to make it up to you.

Thank you,

Molly Troutman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Address: 651 West Areba Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award-Winning Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Hershey Chocolate Avenue opened April 2013. The hotel is located minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, Tanger outlets, Troeggs Brewing Company, museums and restaurants. Offering everything you need while in Hershey; spacious guest rooms, high speed internet, indoor pool, workout facility, business center and complimentary full hot American breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.