We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 West Areba Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Hershey
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great stay. Will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Bright, clean, friendly service, spacious rooms. We were in the area for a volleyball tournament and our teams stayed at this hotel. When we checked in we asked when breakfast was served since we had to leave before 7. They said they started at 7 but the cold buffet would be ready. The next morning, to our surprise, they actually had the hot buffet ready for us. Nice touch. They did it both mornings. Thanks. The team appreciated it. Great service.

The only criticism I would have it the size of the pool. Not much larger than a hot tub. Good for little kids but not for teenagers. Not a big deal.

Overall the early breakfast service more than exceeded my expectations.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    45
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
78
15
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here in Feb 2014 with our family on a visit to Hershey. The hotel is brand new and very clean. We had a suite which was large and had plenty of room for our family of four. The breakfast was good. They definitely do a good job and pay attention when things are getting low. What we didn't like was the hotel seems to be a hotel for groups of kids that are traveling for tournaments in the area. They overrun the hotel from the exercise room, pool area, hallways to the lobby, siting area, computer... There is no control put in place by the staff. This aspect of the hotel we absolutely did not like. At a rate of $200 plus a night I would expect the staff to control the families in the hotel! It is a shame because other than that we enjoyed the hotel but can't say I would return.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor unless you want to hear children running above you all night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

A friend and I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn. Clean, good breakfast, and friendly staff. The room was very nice and updated. The temperature in the room was pretty consistent and you could regulate it yourself. The fan on the unit was not too loud, like many hotels. Convenient to all the Hershey attractions. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have stayed at various hotels in and around Hershey including the Hershey Lodge and Country Inn and Suites and others on the east side of Harrisburg (Holiday inn, Courtyard, Residence inn) and found this hotel to be the nicest around for the price. Of course, February is off season so the prices and occupancy were low.

We got a great rate for a Thursday night on a 2Q + sofa suite. The room was very spacious considrting there were 2 adults and 2 teen boys. Two TV's kept everyone from arguing about what to watch. The room even had a microwave and frig. Bathroom was roomy, too.

The hotel is less than a year old and still looks very clean and new. It is located on a side street of Chocolate Ave (behind a Staples plaza). The fron desk told us there were no rooms with views of Hershey Park. We looked out over the back of the Staples plaza and were on the 3rd floor.

I only had 2 minor complaints. One was that the booth I sat in for breakfast was very uncomfortable maybe due to excess use? The other was the "Canadian bacon" served for breakfast. It wasn't round but looked like a very dark version of std bacon. It also had zero taste. Not sure what was wrong with it. The other option was scrambled eggs which were OK. i did like the fact that they had 24 hour coffee and tea service. They are one of the few places which offer tea besides the generic orange pekoe. They had several options of Bigelow incl my favorites Earl Gray & English breakfast.

I would definitely look at this hotel if I return to Hershey. I would imagine it is very busy in the season since the rooms can hold up to 5 persons and there's free breakfast. In my experience that will mean a really crowded hotel. But for the off sean, it is a nice quiet option.

Room Tip: All rooms are likely comparable. I would suggest the 5th floor if you want to be sure there won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

A Sweet surprice...As a Platinum Marritt member love this hotel...the new design is very useful for us business travelors...well thought out design. The staff was fantastic!! One of the best in the country! The front desk made us feel welcome and valued. The room was perfect, love the automatic light in the bathrooma and the hooks through the room for us to use. The orange ice bucket....so sweet same color as our company logo. Gathering area in lobby very engaging and well uses by customers.
Easy access from freeway and food close by. The manager personally called me to check how my stay was and the assistant manager was wonderful when I needed his assistance related to my credit card. Amazing staff, hotel close to all of the Hershy Park locations...perfect stay.

Room Tip: I all ask for high floor but this facility is so quiet sleeping was very easy. Plenty of parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Everything excellent !!Location is very good to anything , roomis big and clean, and the price is very good, restaurant is big and breakfast is del.....................................................?..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had wanted to stay at the Hershey Hotel but there were no available rooms. The Fairfiled Inn was about half the price. Everything was fine. This is a hotel that appeals to families traveling with kids. We have two little ones and they enjoyed the indoor pool (it was snowing) and the buffet breakfast. The staff was very nice and the hotel seemed new and well maintained. It is in a good location and very close to eveything. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Hershey Lodge
Hershey Lodge
#7 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 1,499 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#5 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hershey
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
#18 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Address: 651 West Areba Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award-Winning Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Hershey Chocolate Avenue opened April 2013. The hotel is located minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, Tanger outlets, Troeggs Brewing Company, museums and restaurants. Offering everything you need while in Hershey; spacious guest rooms, high speed internet, indoor pool, workout facility, business center and complimentary full hot American breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.