We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest Red Robin ever?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits

Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits
621 Park Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
(717) 520-1776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 72 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Lima, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Biggest Red Robin ever?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Having just arrived in Hershey, we stopped here for lunch before starting our touristy plans. The parking lot looked full but when we walked in we were seated immediately. It was the biggest Red Robin we had ever been in. The service was good and the burgers and never-ending fries were great as always. They also had these wireless remote video terminals on the table where you could play games for free for a while, we rocked on the trivia game until we tried to see another game and then if you wanted to continue you had to pay $1.99 for the rest of your visit. You could also then pay your bill there at the table with a credit card. That then was the only reason we didn't give it a 5 rating as our terminal and another near-by table experienced the same problem where the bill that came up on the screen was NOT ours. Luckily a manager happened to walk by and was eventually able to fix the problem.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    99
    59
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Royal Red Robin Burger... Yummm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I live in York, PA, about 45 minutes away from the Hershey Red Robin. My girlfriend and I love Red Robin so we don't hesitate to take the trip up to Hershey. This Red Robin is just as good as any others I have ever been to. The service and kitchen staff has greatly improved in the past year or so. The service still could be a little better though, it takes too long to get a drink sometimes, but both of our food came out looking and taking as good as ever. Personally i think the Royal Red Robin burger is one of the best burgers I've ever had. Burger, bacon, and an egg.. Match made in heaven. I would recommend Red Robin to anyone who asks!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, PA
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“First time, last time!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is was our first time at a Red Robin and it will be our last. I have no idea why the burgers are rated so high because ours were extremely dry and tasteless. Medium well should not mean you get dried up, burned meat and pay the price they charge. Next time I'll head to Burger King for a Whopper - certainly tastier than the ones at Red Robin!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant Close to HersheyPark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Red Robin is a great restaurant close to Hershey Park. You can get anything from a great burger to a good sized salad or a meal here! All food is served in fairly large portions. Also they have never ending french fries. You can sit down and ask for your fries right away and they will bring some before you even get your meal! They are very good! Would recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice spot to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a nice place to eat either with family or just to get together with friends and grab some food and drinks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.