We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything at the Hotel Hershey is Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fountain Cafe - CLOSED

Fountain Cafe
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
(717) 534-8800
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hotel Road
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Everything at the Hotel Hershey is Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Above-average casual dining area within the hotel.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good, quick simple fod.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We had personal pizzas. They were the perfect snack size...quick and nice service. The location is close to the park and all of the other Hershey attractions.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“FINALLY CLOSED!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

This place was truly a disgrace to the entire Hotel Hershey. The food was reasonably priced but awful. It was what they offered their guests who didn't want to pay for the Circular Dining Room. It has been reopened under a different restaurant name serving some kind of Italian. I believe the same concept still applies....to the low budgeter and in this case, you will get what you pay for and it will seem overpriced for awful. I wouldn't try the new Italian place but the Harvest(they newbie) was good but is going down hill fast.

Overall, for the top ranked chefs they supposedly have working at all of their restaurants....none of it is really worth it.

  • Visited May 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“CLOSED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Trevo 5 replaced the Fountain Cafe.....we MISS it !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“FYI, Fountain Cafe is now an Italian Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

The Hotel has changed the Fountain Cafe into an Italian Restaurant, Trevo 5, I think. I haven't eaten here because we have so many wonderful Italian restaurants in town.
I miss the Fountain Cafe and it's specialities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fountain Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fountain Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.