We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off The Hook” 5 of 5 stars
Review of What If of Hershey

What If of Hershey
845 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1214
717-533-5858
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
What If of Hershey is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 75 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $31
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street Hershey
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Off The Hook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Best experience my wife and I have had in a long while. The food from appetizer to dessert was outstanding! The service was over the top. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    75
    24
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BALTIMORE
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Surprising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

When we pulled up at the very average looking Howard Johnson's, I was worried. We also had a difficult time finding a place to park. Anyway once in the restaurant we were very pleasantly surprised. We had a reservation and were promptly seated. Service was impeccable. The woman at a table nearby had a problem with her entree and the server quickly and efficiently brought her another item. No fuss and with cheers from the lady. I was impressed without having tasted any food. Food tho was very good and we absolutely LOVED the dessert sampler. We both ate some of everything and still had a lot to take home. Loved the creme brulee and the peanut butter pie, in particular. The wine flight was also fun, absolutely adorable in little wine glasses. Would definitely return and have already recommended to others!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't know why everyone doesn't eat here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went here for lunch and were the only diners. We had a terrific lunch - just the right amount of food. Our waitress was terrific. My son and family went the next day and were equally impressed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Review from local resident k”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This my favorite restaurant in the hole Harrisburg/ Hershey area. From the food to the service to
The wine list. It is well worth time

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Lamp Chop and Salmon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family had the lamp chop and the cooked salmon with string beans . it was delicious though it was not sweet in our pockets . it is a nice place , restaurant is located below the main office. perfect for dating couples.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed What If of Hershey also viewed

 

Been to What If of Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage What If of Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.