We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Portions!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey Pantry

Hershey Pantry
801 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1214
717-533-7505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 72 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We went there for breakfast and the cinnamon rolls wee as big as my head! The stuffed French Toast was amazing and the prices was not bad either. The only downside is the limited space and a short wait. Women love this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    167
    48
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Loved the breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Went to breakfast on Memorial Day--super busy--so happy we spotted the outside/screened in area. SO MUCH NICER than inside. The portions are huge and the food was wonderful. Saw the cinnamon roll and it was enough for 3-4 people!! I had pancakes and loved every bite, but left half on my plate. Would definitely go back and would love to have been able to try lunch too...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quick breakfast stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Needed a bite to eat early Tuesday. Delicious breakfast special. Rye bread was super. Smokey bacon. Yummy all around. Another positive-service was fast. Give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place for Breakfast and dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I lived in Hershey for a decade and loved this place for breakfast and desserts! Wonderful inside and outside seating in the summer. Great baked oatmeal, omelets and pancakes. Pros: great location, good food, nice staff, homebaked pies/cakes. Cons: VERY hard to get seated on a summer morning. Long waits. In 10 years, I have been there 5 times for breakfast because the wait is SO long. Easier for lunches and afternoon desserts. Inside dinning is cute but very tight seating. Be prepared to hear your neighbor's conversations.

Tips:
Earlier the better for breakfast
Avoid Sat Mornings
Not open Sundays
Weekdays are better than weekends.
Be ready to wait 30 minutes or so.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Baked oatmeal as good as bread pudding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I never had baked oatmeal before, in fact I had never even heard of it before. Ordered it for breakfast at the cherries and cream it was out of this world. Everyone enjoyed their food quite a bit my only complaint was that the coffee was weak next time I'll order espresso.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey Pantry also viewed

 

Been to Hershey Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hershey Pantry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.