We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey Pantry

Hershey Pantry
801 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1214
717-533-7505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 72 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Headed to Hershey Pantry this morning after seeing rave reviews only to find they were closed! Fortunately they operate out of a building right across the street on Sundays with a buffet setup. They had a lot of choices and they were all great! Very happy we decided to try it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    167
    48
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food and prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Though a little cramped, food like the lobster bisque, roast beef panini and awesome coconut cake made it a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Went Twice in One Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We loved breakfast so much we came back for dinner. I can't say enough about how much our entire family enjoyed this restaurant. We decided to go to breakfast before hitting Hershey Park and I am so happy we decided to take the time for a sit-down meal. Everything we ate was delicious (except for the scrapple which I didnt taste and might have been amazing if you like scrapple). The French TOast was out of this world, we got both the standard and the stuffed, my son got a giant Chocolate CHip Pancakes and my other son got a huge perfectly cooked grilled cheese. Dinner was just as delicious and the kids meals came with giant homemade "oreo" cookies that I would consider driving to Hershey just for that but if I could only go for one meal hands down would recommend changing your schedule to come here for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Always Very Busy and for good reasons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great Stuff First. The food is VERY GOOD. We have had experience with B-L-&D food has always been very good. I am going to rate our resent lunch experience . The Servers are VERY GOOD. My wife and I both had salads. They were presented well. They were generous portions. They taste was terrific.
Now, the not perfect stuff... The parking lot was full so we parked next door and walked over.- but this is a very popular place... We met friends there but we waited quite a while and they choose to go elsewhere, my wife wanted to stay. We were very cramped in- but this is a very popular place. Our salads while very tasty indeed were not well chilled as at most places we have salads. The food arrived more than 20 minutes after we ordered- which might be why they were not well chilled when they arrived. The water for my wife's tea was not hot enough to brew the tea well. From the time we parked to paying our bill was 1 hour and 10 minutes. So, do not be in a hurry. With gratuity lunch was $40 so it is at the top of the range for the overall experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Save Room for Dessert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A gem. Always bustling, quirky decor, great waitstaff. Breakfasts are particularly good with killer cinnamon rolls, stuffed French toast and tasty baked oatmeal. The place is always busy, though, and parking can get dicey. During peak hours, be ready to wait for a table. It's well worth it, however. In warm weather, there's a lovely gazebo annex that makes dining even nicer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey Pantry also viewed

 

Been to Hershey Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hershey Pantry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.