We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Circular

The Circular
100 Hotel Rd, The Hotel Hershey, Hershey, PA 17033
(717) 534-8800
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Circular is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 75 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hotel Road
Description: The atmosphere, menu, and service of The Circular provide a versatility of dining experiences from small plates and drinks at the bar with friends, to an intimate meal for two overlooking our magnificent gardens. Here, you’ll enjoy history with a twist of innovation. Try our signature cocktails, taste the new flavors of our menu, and enjoy the bustle of activity in our chocolate pastry gallery, where decadent desserts are created to order while you dine.
PA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

The service and food are excellent with such a pretty view. From start to finish everything was perfect ! Even my kids enjoyed their meal. The menu had a nice selection,it was hard to decide. Dessert is a must have here!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    89
    43
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, MD
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Still a Beautiful Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

A repeat visit to The Circular on our most recent stay at The Hotel Hershey. We were a party of 6 and we all enjoyed our evening very much. The dining room is beautiful, the service perfect and everyone was pleased with their selections from the menu. The filet of beef was done PERFECT! I find this does not happen often so my joy! Only miss: the small plate of assorted chocolates at the end of the meal that we had loved on our prior visit, has disappeared. This visit we were presented with caramels, all the same caramels, and they are not special or desired. No one, not even the 11 year old twins, bothered to take one. Please go back to the chocolates! The caramels seemed like a cost saving effort on the part of the restaurant. Details count! Can the caramels!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We always preferred the old Circular dining room...but I guess going into the new age..and catering to the younger gener”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

.Disliked the new decor, and chairs, and the tables. The elegance in the Circular we once kew and loved are gone.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An experience beyond the usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

It is rare to have such good service in a restaurant that it draws attention to itself, but pleasantly, this was the case for our dinner at the Circular. They took great care of us from beginning to end, and really went beyond the expected level of service, even for a upscale establishment. Several items on the menu were very good, others about average. The restaurant itself is well appointed and pleasant. The chocolate fondue for dessert is a must!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service. First class!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Have eaten here several times for breakfast and it has always been great . This time we had dinner and it was fantastic . The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. Excellent drinks from the bartender as well!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Circular also viewed

 

Been to The Circular? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Circular, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.