We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Circular

The Circular
100 Hotel Rd, The Hotel Hershey, Hershey, PA 17033
(717) 534-8800
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Circular is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hotel Road
Description: The atmosphere, menu, and service of The Circular provide a versatility of dining experiences from small plates and drinks at the bar with friends, to an intimate meal for two overlooking our magnificent gardens. Here, you’ll enjoy history with a twist of innovation. Try our signature cocktails, taste the new flavors of our menu, and enjoy the bustle of activity in our chocolate pastry gallery, where decadent desserts are created to order while you dine.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

When we ate there is was very fancy and the food was delicious especially the dessert and the rolls (a choice of regular or chocolate and same with the butter!)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    100
    47
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville
Level Contributor
1,475 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,162 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch and Romantc Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a romantic dinner in the Circular Dining Room with a seat by the windows. We planned to order their famed "chocolate" with every serving (even the salad) meal. From the appetizer, salad, entree and, of course, dessert we had a flavor of some chocolate. The waiter went our of his way to see that our desires were met.
Based on the success of that meal, we returned for the Sunday Brunch and enjoyed seafood, lamb, beef and a myriad of other fare, and of course, dessert from a very long table. It was decadent, but one brunch we will remember.
For dining make a reservation and associate it with a special occasion so it will leverage your chances for a window seat. The Circular Restaurant was Mr Hershey's design; you will have to find out why when you get there.
Hint: If you only have time for one...do the Brunch!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Second visit for my wife and me. Plenty of great food options including an omlet bar and lots of seafood for those who like it. The view through the large windows is great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Wonderful food, great service. It is pricey, but worth it for a special occasion. I understand that they are remodeling turning it into a bar and restaurant. Too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a lovely dinner at the Circular Dining Room. The wait staff was attentive without being obsequious. The sommelier was friendly and knowledgeable. The food was fabulous. The fish was very fresh and the beet salad was delightful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Circular also viewed

 

Been to The Circular? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Circular, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.