We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Hershey Bears game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giant Center

Giant Center
550 Hersheypark Drive, Hershey, PA
(717) 534-3911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 15 Attractions in Hershey
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First Hershey Bears game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I attended my first Hershey Bears game. The Giant center was great! Had great seats. All the staff was very courteous.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    37
    14
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Arena~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

There isn't a bad seat in the house for a hockey game! Family friendly atmosphere, great ticket prices for Hershey Bears games. I recommend the family 4 pack, we are a family of 5 and they gladly added our "+1" to our 4 pack. Along with tickets to the game each person gets a hot dog, regular soda and a box of popcorn. The family also gets a program. They have Reeses Cup night as well, that includes a Tshirt and your game ticket. Check the website for that. Very easy to get in and out of after event. Parking is $8 but that is cheap compared to other arenas. Arena is very clean too! Go Bears!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“One of the best hockey arenas in North America.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great sight lines, steep seats, affordable food and local micro brews make this a GREAT experience for hockey... frankly a better fan experience than run down money pits like Madison Square Garden. And with no NHL this year, it is a great place to see the only pro-hockey on ice in the US.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have seen a few shows here & always have a good time. If you are seeing something there that has a stage at the end becareful which seats you chose because it can get uncomfortable sitting turned in your seat for a long show.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Bears Games are the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We are used to large city NHL games and this was better!! The Giant Center was very family friendly, clean and enjoyable. The Bears are a fun team and the organization puts on good family fun in between periods. My 9 year old had a blast as did I. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Giant Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giant Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.