We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Thanksgiving Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trevi 5

Trevi 5
The Hotel Hershey, 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
717- 533-2171
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Trevi 5 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 75 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hotel Road
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Thanksgiving Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The traditional Thanksgiving dinner was wonderful; everything was cooked to our liking. We had excellent service and felt like family because they always greeted us by name.

We had dinner there our first night, and lunch on two other days. The meals was always deliciously prepared.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    51
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Best sandwich that I've ever eaten!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

A friend and I had lunch there during our stay at the hotel. I ordered the roast chicken panini and she had the Portobello panini. It was without a doubt the best sandwich I've eaten in my life. They had several menu options for her to choose as a vegetarian which can sometimes be an issue in restaurants. The food was fresh and service was excellent. I want to fly back to PA just to eat here again. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Hershey gem .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was there the other night for a dinner with some business associates. It was my first time at the Hotel Hershey, and I was was really taken with the old world charm of the hotel. I felt the menu had a nice selection and not your run of the mill items. i had a Bucantani pasta that was really excellent.. plus a nice shrimp soup appetizer. The service was right on and the wine selection was nice. we sat and had great views of the valley and the holiday lights added to the scenery. I hope to be able to stay at the Hotel Hershey and enjoy the Trevi 5 again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Service and atmosphere superb. Food and prices, eh, not impressed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I visited for a business lunch. The hotel location itself is probably o e of the most beautiful locations in central Pennsylvania. And the staff and servers are terrific and friendly! NOT snooty, as they justly could be, working in such a high end place.

I ordered iced tea, and vanilla syrup to add to it. It was refreshing and lovely with free refills. $4.

I also ordered the shrimp bisque. It was good. But you can't put a few fresh shrimp into a canned bisque and fool me into thinking the whole bisque is fresh. Nice try. But still, it was good, and flavorful. $6.

I ordered the quail from the antipasti menu as my entree. As expected, it was tiny. But it was also very dry. That was disappointing. Tasted like dried chicken. Not impressed at all. $12.

Other members of my party were also not impressed with their food. It was just OK, at best.

I had a scoop of apple cider sorbet and raspberry sorbet for dessert. $8. Raspberry was good, but a tad to sweet. Apple cider was bland, and frozen rock solid. NOT AT ALL worth the $8. I got hosed on that one for sure. I wanted a chocolate mousse, but they had none on their disappointingly limited dessert menu.

Again, the atmosphere and the staff MAKE this place great, in spite of the food and the prices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a nice dinner here while staying at The Hotel Hershey. We opted to sit outside which we really enjoyed. The food and service were both excellent and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trevi 5 also viewed

 

Been to Trevi 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trevi 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.