We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hershey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hershey to your Saves list
Super 8 Hershey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Hockersville Road, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
“Hershey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff was greater than expected, my daughter got sick and they where beyond accommodating even when we needed to change the sheets in the middle of the night. They did a fantastic job. Very clean and maintained

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    23
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
55
22
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were very happy with our stay at this facility. The staff were very friendly and all aspects of the property were above our expectations. Before cleaning up the breakfast area 15 minutes after it ended, the staff asked everyone if they had what they needed before putting it away.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Super 8 in Hershey this past weekend. The hotel was new and very clean. The staff was very nice and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had never stayed at a Super 8 - always imagined them as lower end and not to our liking. Based on tripadvisor reviews, the location and rate (and the fact we were only looking to stay one night) we decided to give it a try. It seemed fairly new and everything in good shape. The room (2 queens) was very spacious and included a mini-fridge and a microwave. The beds were firm, but not hard (which is how I like them - not so much the family's ideal bed), and very comfy. Everything was clean and in good repair. We enjoyed the free hot breakfast which included some pre-made omelets and make your own waffles. Various breads, yogurts, pastries - all decent. We were in Hershey for a Bears (AHL) hockey game. was about 6 minutes from the door to the Giant Center where the game was. Staff was all very nice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient to Hershey attractions. Reception personnel, especially Mita, really helpful, warm and welcoming. Room on top floor was very quiet, comfortable and spacious. Bed extremely comfortable. Everything was exceptionally clean. Plenty of parking spaces. The only suggestion .. clean the yellow furniture in the room, which actually looked new, but was stained by inconsiderate quests who have little or no respect for other people's property. Thank you Mita for your kindness.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen Hill, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Read earlier reviews and thought we'd give it a try. Only one night in Hershey but was really impressed! Talked with the senior owner and was told they were a Super 8 only because other brands were already taken in the area. The property is not what you would expect in relation to the average Super 8. We will definitely use this property when we are next in the area. One other thing: it is one block off the main drag so the noise level is lower.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, the stay was good. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are updated and clean, the price is right. What brings down the score are the paper-thin walls and hard mattresses. Not a problem for some, but I prefer a soft mattress and not hearing my neighbor's personal business or morning phlegm-clearing regimen. Also, I accidentally left my ID at the front desk when I checked in. When I inquired about it later, the man was helpful in finding it. I'm curious, though, why no one called my room to tell me I left it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Hershey, Manager at Super 8 Hershey, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valerle,
Thank you for staying with us and complimenting us—it’s what keeps everyone here at Hershey’s Super 8 going. Regarding the room noise, we have ensured that enough insulation was installed because we recognize that it’s one of the biggest problems the hotel industry faces. As we are a brand new hotel, we hope that the mattresses become softer in the next few months.

Regarding your ID, we would have informed you right away if we had noticed it. It would’ve become the number one priority of the hotel. We try to operate the hotel with 110% customer satisfaction in mind and strive to go above and beyond in serving our guests.

We hope you stay with us in the future and we hope to serve you better than we have done this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hershey

Address: 210 Hockersville Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hershey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#6 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Super8 Hershey Welcomes you to experience the sweet attractions of Hershey, PA. Located less than one mile from Hershey Park, our hotel provides a number of amenities to ensure you enjoy your visit. Before heading out to the park, enjoy free continental breakfast while using our free Wi-Fi to plan your schedule for the day. Our hotel also features an onsite fitness center as well as a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.