We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at super 8” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hershey to your Saves list
Super 8 Hershey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Hockersville Road, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Hershey)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    16
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
45
20
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Libertytown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

everyone on the staff was very helpful and friendly....Breakfast was Super, serving eggs, waffles, sausage and the usual accompliments....room was clean and tidy...refridge was larger than I expected...Fantastic Vaule!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, modern, friendly staff, free parking, wi-fi, nice hot breakfast and just a few miles from attractions.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid less then $100 for a room with one queen sized bed. The room was small and the bed hard but not too uncomfortable. The hotel was very close to every place we needed to go on our trip. For a low cost hotel it was a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOWA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were totally pleased with our stay with the great people at this Super 8. It is a new build with the upgraded design. It offers covered parking which is a real first for hotels. Upon entering, you find a warm and inviting lobby with a fireplace. The friendly desk attendant quickly got us checked in and told us about breakfast in the morning. The rooms were warm and inviting with a color scheme of lime green, brown, and russet. You've got to see it to really get the great feel. The spacious room offered a coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator for the convenience of the guests along with an ironing board and iron. They also offer free WiFi and there is a small business center in the lobby by the main desk. Our beds were very comfy and the pillows were too. Yes, the chair in the room was very firm to sit in but after a long car trip it actually felt good. I was impressed by the large pictures above the beds. Rather than being the usual artist impression landscapes, they were very large photo prints of Hershey. How refreshing is that!!!. Breakfast was very appealing. They offered cold cereal with fruit, muffins, bagels, and donuts. THEN on the other side of the room were scrambled eggs, omelettes, and sausage. Oh yes, there were also make your own waffles ~ cute little waffles (4 to an iron) which were more fun than the usual one big one. The attendant told me kids love the little ones. There was also juice, milk, and great coffee. Don't be frightened off by a couple of the negative reviews. Try this Super, Super 8 for yourself and I think you will totally agree with me.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second review of this hotel and second time staying there. The housekeeping service was very good this time. The breakfast was improved, too. This hotel is still fairly new and well kept. The TV has a lot of channels to watch, with many premium ones. Internet service is great. Fast and very easy getting online. The location is great. Near Hershey attractions and a lot of restaurants to choose from.

The only negative is that the walls are thin and you can hear noise from other rooms. Later at night, though, it was fairy quiet.

This hotel is an excellent value for us off season. We go to the area to visit family, not necessarily as tourists. Prices go up in the summer, but that is normal for that area. Families going to Hershey attractions for a few days may find this hotel a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hershey

Address: 210 Hockersville Road, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Hershey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hershey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#8 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sweet attractions of Hershey, PA at the Super 8 Hershey. Located less than one mile from Hershey Park, our hotel provides a number of amenities to ensure you enjoy your visit. Before heading out to the park, enjoy free continental breakfast while using our free Wi-Fi to plan your schedule for the day. Our hotel also features an onsite fitness center as well as a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.