We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very nice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hershey to your Saves list
Super 8 Hershey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Hockersville Road, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Hershey)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
1 review
“It was very nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was very clean and nice. When I checked in the lady at the desk was very helpful and nice. She let me check in early without a problem. I will be staying there again when I return next month for my husbands graduation from the psp academy.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    11
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
29
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were here with our 4 yr old son.. This hotel is very good and clean too. Breakfast is regular but No protein. Big room size, all facilities are just awesome..this hotel is just 4min from attractions...We would like to visit it again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Loudon, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel was excellent. Will stay there again at the next conference.
Would highly recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over the weekend while visiting Chocolate World and catching a Bears game. Location is perfect (about 5 minutes away), room was very spacious and clean. Liked the motion sensor lights for entering the room and bathroom. Breakfast was minimal but plenty of other choices for that. Front desk staff very nice, check in and out was easy. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice clean Super 8 with large rooms. The staff was nice and the breakfast was a super 8 breakfast - toast, oatmeal, pastry, make your own waffles, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just checked out today. We stayed 8 nights and everything was great. Breakfast was good and room was very clean and staff was excellent. We will stay again for sure.
Hotel location is really nice close to everything. Parking was great some covered that's a plus

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hershey

Address: 210 Hockersville Road, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Hershey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hershey
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sweet attractions of Hershey, PA at the Super 8 Hershey. Located less than one mile from Hershey Park, our hotel provides a number of amenities to ensure you enjoy your visit. Before heading out to the park, enjoy free continental breakfast while using our free Wi-Fi to plan your schedule for the day. Our hotel also features an onsite fitness center as well as a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.