We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention veterans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hershey

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Hershey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Hockersville Road, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Hershey)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Attention veterans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family stayed at the Super 8 last weekend. The hotel is brand new, everything was perfect, including the friendly staff. The reason we chose the hotel is because they offered a military / veteran discount. We went to the RV show and at lunch time went to get a bite to eat and decided to check in. We were a bit early but MS. Mita was very nice and allowed us to check in early. After the show were were so tired we went straight to the hotel and the staff helped us find a place that would deliver us some dinner. in the morning we had delicious waffles at the continental breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised with the condition of the hotel and great service and will definitely stay there the next time we go to Hershey.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The best stay at a Hotel I have ever experienced. My wife wanted to go to Hersey Park and Chocolate world for the weekend but didn’t want to spend a fortune. The price was more than reasonable for a brand new Hotel. We may have even been the first people to stay in our room. When we arrived at the hotel they received us as if we were family. They didn’t just say here is your Key and have a nice stay. They came around from behind the counter to get the luggage cart for us, shook my hand, and asked me if we need anything else. The owner was even staying there that weekend and our kids played together in the lobby breakfast area. Not to count out the rooms themselves. Everything was perfect, clean, spacious, and new!!! It will be where we stay ever year that we go there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This property is all new so you need to disregard the reviews prior to August 2014. The rooms are very large, the wifi is fast and they have high def DirecTV on large flat screen TVs. I probably would have rated a 5 except for the beds...They could be a little more comfortable, but for this class of motel, they were pretty good. Location was convenient to Hershey Park.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etlan, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please don't misguided with below old red carpet inn motel reviews. Red carpet inn motel was demolished completely and new management has put brand new 2014 built 20,000+ sqft 3 stories building with elevator and the flag is Super8. We stayed on August 30th 2014 and they opened for business on August 22nd 2014. As hotel has everything brand new as per the management suite we booked we were the first person to use it. Lucky we were !!

Room Tip: They have 3 kinds of room. Double Room with Two Double Beds, Double Room with Two Double Beds and so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hershey

Address: 210 Hockersville Road, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Hershey)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hershey 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sweet attractions of Hershey, PA at the Super 8 Hershey. Located less than one mile from Hershey Park, our hotel provides a number of amenities to ensure you enjoy your visit. Before heading out to the park, enjoy free continental breakfast while using our free Wi-Fi to plan your schedule for the day. Our hotel also features an onsite fitness center as well as a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.