We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Sweet" enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Hershey to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shenandoah National Park, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Sweet" enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is close enough to Hershey Park without all the busy traffic and noise. Rooms were clean and spacious - perfect for my husband and infant . The hotel staff were accommodating- brought dinner menus and extra sheets to our room. Breakfast was just enough

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and our staff! We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests.

We welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and your family if you return to our area. You may want to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane.

Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey, PA

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    106
    46
    11
    7
See reviews for
132
28
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Book early during vacation season or you may not get a room here. Has the typical Marriott fare for breakfast. Clean, comfortable rooms - nothing fancy. The car museum is right next door and a great place to visit

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay. We do get very busy in the summer and encourage early bookings as you mentioned. I encourage you to reach out to me should you have any difficulty making reservations for a return trip to our area.

Wishing you "SWEET" memories of Hershey, PA!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites after booking very last minute. They were very accommodating and made the last minute change in our travel plans easy. The staff was great, the room was clean and the location was very convenient. It is a perfect place to stay when visiting Hersheypark.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and our staff! We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests.

We welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and your family if you return to our area. You may want to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane.

Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey, PA

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Like many others, I chose this hotel for a visit to Hershey. I have always had a good experience with SpringHill Suites and this was no different.

The hotel itself is just a short drive from the attractions. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful upon check-in, recommending some local restaurants for dinner.

The room was clean and comfortable, and my children enjoyed the indoor pool that evening, which was well-stocked with towels.

The next morning, we found the breakfast area to be well-maintained and clean. Staff were visible and prompt in making sure that all of the breakfast items were refilled as needed.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Hershey area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our front desk and breakfast teams, they do work very hard at providing quality service and meeting the needs of a very demanding area of the hotel.

We would love to be of service to you and encourage you to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane. Please feel free to contact me for assistance in planning your next visit.

Wishing you "Sweet" travels always,

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just returned after a 3 night stay. The hotel was very close to the park, about 5 minute drive. Front desk staff was very friendly. When asking what else was around they suggested the caves which was only 3 miles away, Also close to outlets & restaurants/grocery store. The suite was great for us having 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, this way there was a sense of privacy. The breakfast buffet was just enough to get us started for our day. We would recommend this hotel, and would go back. Thank you CindyLou & your staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Linda,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests.

We would love to be of service to you and your family again and encourage you to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane. Black Friday Christmas "shopping" is always fun at the Outlets!

Let me know if I can assist you in planning your next visit to Hershey, PA! Wishing you "Sweet" memories and safe travels always!

CyndiLou Foster
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skillman, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for two nights last weekend. The location is close to all hershey attractions. It is clean and the breakfast is very reasonable. There are no close by eating places but food can be ordered for delivery. Coffee and cold water in the lobby is good to have at any time of the year.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Hershey Near the Park was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional services to you and all of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon and encourage you to contact me to assist you in planning your next visit.

CyndiLou Foster
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed one night after a day at Hersheypark. The location is about 5 minutes or so from the park which will mean the place is pricey .It is currently considered a Marriott Category 7 hotel which means a bunch of points and the price on the place during the summer will range from $220 and up which might be a bit steep for many but fairly typical of a hotel in this sort of location. The check-in staff person was very professional. The room was quite spacious and modern. It included a refrigerator, a desk, sofa bed, and two queen beds. The complimentary Wi-Fi was acceptable. Good breakfast selection of hot and cold items. The towels were fine. The bed was quite comfortable. Only two "complaints" 1) could have used a second TV for the Living room rather than one TV for the entire room. 2) Lack of outlets by the beds - some hotels have begun to address this fairly new need based on cell phones, etc. Overall, I will happily stay here again the next time I am in that area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We strive to meet all Marriott standards and help guests feel welcome & provide them with a quality, comfortable stay.

I'm sorry to hear that the TV viewing was unsatisfactory with just one TV. SpringHill Suites brand changed the standard from two to one TV a few years ago due to the studio suite format of the rooms. We will share your concerns with management for further evaluation. Although the iHome feature is intended to help in the efforts of charging, we realize not all guests have this same technology. We will also review these concerns with management for future consideration.

We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and we welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and your family in the future. Wishing you safe travels always and "sweet" memories of Hershey, PA.

CyndiLou Foster
cfoster@horstrealty.com
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hershey

Address: 115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.