We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Hershey to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bensalem
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My sister and I Went to a scrapbooking weekend in January so the price we received was a good value. I don't know what the in season rate is though. It is fairly close to Hershey Park attractions. Had trouble with the heat in the room being too hot and it was on the lowest setting. Ended up turning it off all together and hoping for the best the first night and that worked out o.k. The temps that weekend were in the low teens. Had to turn it back on for a while on Saturday and then turn it off because it got so hot again. The other people with our group had the same issue, the room was fairly comfortable otherwise. Surprised that upon arriving my sister opened the closet door and the door became jammed open since the hotel was just refreshed. Also, the selection for breakfast was not as good as what she had at a recent stay at a Springhill in Maryland. Since there is a fridge and a microwave in the room, it would be nice to have some very basic dishes or bowls to reheat some leftovers we had from takeout/restaurant. I don't think I would stay at this hotel if I was paying full price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments. Your honest feedback enables us to truly measure if we are meeting our guests expectations. I am familiar with your group and had received positive comments from the group coordinator. I am sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory.

We are very proud to meet all the standards of Marriott, including our breakfast options and in room guest supplies. Each of our rooms come equiped with a microwave & refrigerator and a daily service of paperplates and plasticwear. Our Front Desk can provide additional items upon request. In the future, do not hesitate to let us know if there are any items that you may need to reheat your meals.

It is important at this time of year with extreme cold, that you are able to regulate the temperatures in your room. Our staff can provide assistance to our guests on the best way to meet the desired temperatures.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We will review all your concerns with our team so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    106
    46
    11
    7
See reviews for
132
28
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Conveniently located on Route 39 between Interstate 81 (exit 77) and Hershey. The hotel is adjacent to the Antique Automobile Club of America museum and a short 5-10 minute drive to major attractions. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I was told the property was recently refreshed, and while I did not confirm this, the property is very attractive and well kept. The breakfast was ample and the best choice unless one wishes to make the short trip Hershey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled with our new look and pleased to hear that your overall experience was positive.

We would love to be of service to you in the future and highly recommend a return visit in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter for Christmas Candylane. Both these events are lots of fun for the family.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and would love the opportunity to discuss your future travels to our area. Feel free to call me directly anytime.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Sometimes it is hard to find a comfortable and inexpensive place to stay when travelling with more than the average size family. The SpringHill Suites in Hershey is great. The newly renovated suites are large and open, the hot & cold continental breakfast is very good and the staff is very accomodating. It is close to Hershey Park and all the other Hershey sites. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We are very proud of our new renovations and our staff takes great pride in our appearance and guest satisfaction.

We would love to be of service to you in the future and highly recommend a return visit in the Summer when HERSHEYPARK is in full swing, or the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter for Christmas Candylane. All these events are lots of fun for the family.

Please feel free to contact me. Thank you again for your time and loyalty to Marriott!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a decent value for the room when all you're going to do is sleep there. We went the few days before Christmas and got one of the Jacuzzi suites. The room was not inviting or comfortable to just be there and hang out in. It was a very awkward layout, almost sterile.

The jacuzzi tub was hard to get in and out and was stuffed in a corner so it felt very small and confining. I know this sounds like nitpicking but you could not see a tv screen from the tub, after spending a day in the cold it would have been nice to be able to relax and soak.

Dont know what the housekeeper was using in the room but at times there was an overwhelming industrial perfume smell throughout. Thats why the poor rating on cleanliness, not any other reason.

The location is very nice, close to the park and Giant arena. The breakfast was standard, nothing fancy.but fresh. One nice thing was that Christmas morning the hotel left a stocking at our door filled with treats. it was a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments. Your honest feedback enables us to truly measure if we are meeting our guests expectations. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the layout and design of the spa room. Unfortunately, the placement of the spa is based on accessibility to the plumbing.

We will certainly review the odor of the cleaning chemicals with our supplier to determine if there are any other options available. We take your comments seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to share these concerns with us.

If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact me. We hope you had the time to make some special memories during your visit to Hershey, PA and welcome your return.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I had a short but delightful stay here at the Springhill Suites. The hotel was quite nice, clean and attractive. Staff was very kind and helpful. There was a very nice hot and cold continental breakfast and a nice pool and spa. There is an onsite mini convenience shop and the hotel is close to Hershey Park and all the associated attractions. Grocery store nearby. My suite was perfect. Great living area, fully appointed desk, great chair (important to me) with all the connections you could need. Many TV stations to choose from and a good size mini fridge and sink. My only dislike was the coffee maker. It was one of those one cup deals that make a horrible cup of coffee. Picked up a $14 Mr. Coffee that got me through the day! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a quite respite form a full day of Hershey attraction!

Room Tip: FIrst floor back of the hotel would be great. I was on the second and you could collect a pension wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We are very proud of our new renovations and our staff takes great pride in our appearance and guest satisfaction. I am sorry to hear that the in-room coffee service did not meet your expectations. We will make sure that Marriott receives your comments as consideration when they evaluate changes to our in room standards.

I am also disappointed to hear that our elevator negatively impacted your experience. Unfortunately there are times throughout the day that the elevator is utilized heavier, such as checkout times and checkin times. I encourage you to let our Front Desk staff know so we can help with luggage service if necessary.

Please feel free to contact me should you be returning to our area in the future. Wishing you safe travels always.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our daughter's wedding was Dec. 7th at the Antique Auto Museum which is adjacent to the Springhill Suites Hershey. We had rooms blocked for this event and I believe over 40 rooms were reserved for our guests alone. The Hotel accomodations were fantastic along with the hotel personnel. The personnel could not be more gracious and accomodating. Even the complimentary breakfast was great! It is situated within minutes of Hershey Park and we certainly would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Hershey. We give it 5 stars! Thank you CindyLou for going the extra mile to make our stay such a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay and the services provided by our team. The start to any new journey, especially a new marriage, can only benefit from a less stressful environment. We are pleased to hear we were able to be a positive start to your daughter and her new husband's future. Wishing you and your family a holiday filled with continued blessings.

We would love for you to return to our hotel as a reunion of your special time here in Hershey, and encourage you to let us know how we can be of service in the future.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We came to Hershey for the Fall Swap meet from Australia. A shuttle bus ran from the motel to Hershey Park. Next time I would hire a car to give myself more flexibility to go out for evening meals and be able to see the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments. Your honest feedback enables us to truly measure if we are meeting our guests expectations. We are very fortunate to be located next to the AACA Museum and just 1.5 miles from HersheyPark and it's many events. We are thrilled to hear you took advantage of the shuttle services to the Fall Meet grounds. I would agree that you may want to have transportation to experience all our region has to offer. We are hopeful you have made your reservations for 2014 Fall Meet and encourage you to contact us to confirm your arrangements.

Wishing you safe travels always,

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hershey

Address: 115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.