We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SERVED ITS PURPOSE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hershey

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Forest, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“SERVED ITS PURPOSE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a business meeting in the area and we were housed here. Location was convenient from the airport, and close enough to Hersey Park. No restaurants close enough if you don't have a car but you can order takeout and have it delivered.Unit was okay, nothing special. Husband used the exercise room and liked the equipment. Breakfast was too limited, overcooked scrambled eggs and turkey sausage patties plus cereal, fruit, yougert etc.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. While we are very proud to represent all the Marriott standards for breakfast, we will certainly take your comments to our team regarding the processing time of our eggs and discuss the limitations and possible enhancements.

We are fortunate to be located just 1.5 miles from HersheyPark and it's attractions, and directly beside the Antique Automobile Museum. However we would love for Hershey Entertainment or a land developer to establish a restuarant and services closer to our location to meet the needs of those without transportation. Hopefully this will exist in our future. In the meantime, we will continue to develop relationships with our local restuaranteers that will consider delivery to our area.

We appreciate all your feedback and take your comments seriously. We hope to see you again and welcome the opportunity to be of service.

Wishing you "Sweet" Travels always.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    85
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
112
23
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, NY
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Maybe my expectations are too high. Maybe as a Gold Elite Member I’m just used to my needs being taken care of by Marriott. Maybe I’m just getting old and crotchety. But then again, maybe this property needs to pay more attention to detail.
• Location is GREAT. A few miles down the road from all of the Hershey park attractions and facilities. It is an undeveloped area, so there is nothing other than the hotel, the car museum and an ice cream stand, but in terms of accessibility to the highway, park and parking the property is in a primo spot.
• Front Desk staff is courteous enough, but not necessarily warm or helpful. I was put in a room on the first floor which is unacceptable as my member profile indicates upper floor preference. I understand that a preference is not necessarily a guarantee, but considering there were rooms on the second floor available, it is simply unacceptable for this to have happened. An oversight by the staff, maybe. A lazy staff, maybe. Staying over 50 nights a year at Marriott properties, I come to expect attention to details and in this case I think they came up short.
• Breakfast: standard free breakfast fare, but the staff is OUTSTANDING at keeping the place clean and organized. With as many families and small children that they have running around the property- especially at breakfast time, it is a chore for the staff to keep things clean. There were two young ladies who handled their job responsibilities not only capably, but with sincere grace and professionalism. Imagine having to clean up not only after your own kids, but of 40 other kids. And having to do it quietly, quickly and with a smile- that’s what they do. Oh and by the way people, just because its free doesn’t mean you shouldn’t TIP.
• Rooms are fine and beds were fine. Ipod dock alarm clocks are always a nice touch.
• Pool is indoors, but works well on a rainy afternoon.
• Marketplace has supplies and snacks that you might need. Free coffee and fruit infused water is a nice perk in the lobby.

Overall, it’s a good property. Considering the rates that are available in Hershey, you can’t go wrong with this property. Less expensive than the Lodge, but pricier than the motels off the highway. I probably do have high expectations, but the property should strive to be the best, and I hope they do.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly so I may learn some more specifics on your stay and in turn bring these specifics to our team for improvement.

We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our breakfast team, they do work very hard at providing qualilty service and meeting the needs of a very demanding area of the hotel.

We would love to be of service to you and encourage you to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane.

Wishing you "Sweet" travels always,

CyndiLou Foster
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for the Justin and Jay-z concert at Hershey Stadium. It was updated lobby, easy check in, and the staff was friendly.

We got two twin beds, and it had a living area. I love the kitchenette. The bathroom was clean and well maintained.

They also had Ihomes which I think are awesome for charging my Iphone. Beds are comfy.

It's roughly 3 miles from the park. It was very busy, but still very nice. I highly recommend this one.

Only complaint there is only 1 elevator and it's SLOW.

Room Tip: We had a high up room. It's great, just give yourself time since there is only 1 elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are very excited about our new renovations and fresh new look and it is great to hear that our guests are pleased with the changes as well.

Our standard room with two Queen/Queen beds is our most popular room type providing 25% more space than most standard rooms. We are thrilled that you enjoy all of the amenities including the pull out sleeper sofas, iHomes, refrigerators, microwaves & coffee service.

I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the elevator. Although one elevator for an 80 room property is the standard, however during peak summer months, the useage and demands can cause some delays. I am hopeful this inconvenience did not take away from your trip.

We would love to be of service to you in the future and highly recommend a return visit in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter for Christmas Candylane. Both these events are lots of fun for the family and overall HersheyPark admission and lodging very affordable.

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and to the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Hershey Near the Park.

CyndiLou Foster
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Have stayed here twice so far and am staying again in the upcoming future. Staff is friendly and will accommodate a late check-out. I run the annual Hershey half marathon and this is my preferred hotel to stay at. Other hotels in the area DO NOT honor a late check-out until 1pm. THIS ONE WILL! After a 13.1 mile run the last thing you want to do is jump into your car and drive almost 2 hours home! The rooms are very clean, there is plenty of space and a lot of stuff to do around the area. A perfect way to spend the day before and after a half marathon. When you book with Spring Hill Suites (Marriott) you know what you are getting!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We certainly strive to make all our guests feel welcome & provide them with quality, comfortable stay! We are very proud of our recent renovations and fresh new look.

It is important that we listen to our guest needs and we do our best to accomodate special requests whenever we can. Adjusted check in or check out times are dictated by our occupancy. We certainly try to meet a late checkout when we can and I am pleased to hear that we have been able to accomodate your requests.

We look forward to your return. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Wishing you "Sweet" Travels always! Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and to the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Hershey Near the Park.

CyndiLou Foster
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our Annual Hershey Park vacation was a winner ... weather was perfect ... crowds were manageable and our stay at the Spring Hill Suites was great ! As a family of 5 we appreciate the sleeper sofa and the comforts that the Suites has to offer! The rooms were clean and comfortable; the front desk staff was pleasant as were the staff that we met along the way. The complimentary breakfast was a bit over crowded so we opted for a quick Dunkin’ Donut stop before going to the Park (we saw other Suites guests in DD too – so we weren’t the only ones!) All is all it was a great stay … and we hope to see you next year ! Thank you !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very proud to represent Marriott standards as the only all suites property in Hershey. It is great to hear that you enjoy this "suite" living style and hope that all of our guest experience quality service each time they stay with us. Unfortunately during peak summer seasons breakfast can be crowded. We do extend our breakfast during these times to help avoid congestion. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy breakfast on property.

We would love to be of service to you in the future and highly recommend a return visit in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter for Christmas Candylane. Both these events are lots of fun for the family and our overall admission and lodging very affordable.

Please feel free to contact me to schedule your next visit. Wishing you "Sweet" travels always!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parish, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I took my daughter & grandkids for a 3 night stay here. There was ample room for the 5 of us but we had to ask every day for enough towels and supplies. I would like to think that after writing a note the first day that the problem would be solved but it was not. I needed to go down 3 times to ask for different items that in any other hotel would be automatically done in the room every day. It was great for sleeping and it is very close to Hershey Park where we spent most of our time! The hot tub was good and the kids enjoyed the pool. The Breakfast had a nice selection of foods.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We certainly strive to make all our guests feel welcome & provide them with quality, comfortable stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your needs in anyway.

Our Marriott standard does provide extra amenitites to accomodate the maximum number of guests per room, however you are correct we should have made an allowance to accomodate your additional requirements for your entire length of stay. We will take these concerns to our team and make the necessary adjustments to our procedures in the future.

We would love to be of service to you in the future and highly recommend a return visit in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter for Christmas Candylane. Both these events are lots of fun for the family and our overall admission and lodging very affordable.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Wishing you "Sweet" memories.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
cfoster@horstrealty.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at Spring Hill Suites when we can. Family of five we need the extra bed and space. Pull out is a winner. Room is clean, staff is great, breakfast is food for family and pool is always a plus. This one was pricey at 250 night, but I booked late.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We are very proud of our new renovations and our staff takes great pride in our appearance and guest satisfaction.
We try to meet the needs of a heavy breakfast load by extending our breakfast service time during the summer. I'm sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced in any way.

We would love to be of service to you in the future and highly recommend a return visit in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter for Christmas Candylane. Both these events are lots of fun for the family and overall admission and lodging very affordable.

Please feel free to contact me. Thank you again for your time and loyalty to Marriott!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hershey

Address: 115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hershey 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.