We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Hershey to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Have stayed here twice so far and am staying again in the upcoming future. Staff is friendly and will accommodate a late check-out. I run the annual Hershey half marathon and this is my preferred hotel to stay at. Other hotels in the area DO NOT honor a late check-out until 1pm. THIS ONE WILL! After a 13.1 mile run the last thing you want to do is jump into your car and drive almost 2 hours home! The rooms are very clean, there is plenty of space and a lot of stuff to do around the area. A perfect way to spend the day before and after a half marathon. When you book with Spring Hill Suites (Marriott) you know what you are getting!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We certainly strive to make all our guests feel welcome & provide them with quality, comfortable stay! We are very proud of our recent renovations and fresh new look.

It is important that we listen to our guest needs and we do our best to accomodate special requests whenever we can. Adjusted check in or check out times are dictated by our occupancy. We certainly try to meet a late checkout when we can and I am pleased to hear that we have been able to accomodate your requests.

We look forward to your return. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Wishing you "Sweet" Travels always! Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and to the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Hershey Near the Park.

CyndiLou Foster
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    107
    46
    11
    8
See reviews for
134
28
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our Annual Hershey Park vacation was a winner ... weather was perfect ... crowds were manageable and our stay at the Spring Hill Suites was great ! As a family of 5 we appreciate the sleeper sofa and the comforts that the Suites has to offer! The rooms were clean and comfortable; the front desk staff was pleasant as were the staff that we met along the way. The complimentary breakfast was a bit over crowded so we opted for a quick Dunkin’ Donut stop before going to the Park (we saw other Suites guests in DD too – so we weren’t the only ones!) All is all it was a great stay … and we hope to see you next year ! Thank you !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very proud to represent Marriott standards as the only all suites property in Hershey. It is great to hear that you enjoy this "suite" living style and hope that all of our guest experience quality service each time they stay with us. Unfortunately during peak summer seasons breakfast can be crowded. We do extend our breakfast during these times to help avoid congestion. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy breakfast on property.

We would love to be of service to you in the future and highly recommend a return visit in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter for Christmas Candylane. Both these events are lots of fun for the family and our overall admission and lodging very affordable.

Please feel free to contact me to schedule your next visit. Wishing you "Sweet" travels always!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parish, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I took my daughter & grandkids for a 3 night stay here. There was ample room for the 5 of us but we had to ask every day for enough towels and supplies. I would like to think that after writing a note the first day that the problem would be solved but it was not. I needed to go down 3 times to ask for different items that in any other hotel would be automatically done in the room every day. It was great for sleeping and it is very close to Hershey Park where we spent most of our time! The hot tub was good and the kids enjoyed the pool. The Breakfast had a nice selection of foods.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We certainly strive to make all our guests feel welcome & provide them with quality, comfortable stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your needs in anyway.

Our Marriott standard does provide extra amenitites to accomodate the maximum number of guests per room, however you are correct we should have made an allowance to accomodate your additional requirements for your entire length of stay. We will take these concerns to our team and make the necessary adjustments to our procedures in the future.

We would love to be of service to you in the future and highly recommend a return visit in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter for Christmas Candylane. Both these events are lots of fun for the family and our overall admission and lodging very affordable.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Wishing you "Sweet" memories.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
cfoster@horstrealty.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at Spring Hill Suites when we can. Family of five we need the extra bed and space. Pull out is a winner. Room is clean, staff is great, breakfast is food for family and pool is always a plus. This one was pricey at 250 night, but I booked late.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We are very proud of our new renovations and our staff takes great pride in our appearance and guest satisfaction.
We try to meet the needs of a heavy breakfast load by extending our breakfast service time during the summer. I'm sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced in any way.

We would love to be of service to you in the future and highly recommend a return visit in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter for Christmas Candylane. Both these events are lots of fun for the family and overall admission and lodging very affordable.

Please feel free to contact me. Thank you again for your time and loyalty to Marriott!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Convenient location (1 mile from Hershey Park). Rooms were clean and suites were spacious. Room had mini-fridge and microwave, sitting area and then a bedroom area. A full-length half-wall separates the bedroom from the sitting room. TV is in the bedroom side. Bathroom was large, with sink set outside. No issue with the continental breakfast as noted by others. However, I would say the pool was a bit overchlorinated the first day we arrived (June 30). So much so, that you could smell chlorine throughout the hotel and up onto the 3rd floor. I took the kids into the pool area and my eyes were watering from the fumes while I sat there watching the kids. Had to leave after about 20 minutes. All in all, though, it suited our purposes well, as we spent most of our time at Hershey Park and only came back to swim / sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the far side of the building so you can use the stairs instead of the slow / overw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments. Your honest feedback enables us to truly measure if we are meeting our guests expectations. I'm sorry to hear the smell of the chlorine bothered you in any way. Unfortunately, the pool chemicals are regulated based on state regulations and during higher useage times it may affect the odor. We will certainly address these concerns with our team.

We hope you have an opportunity to return to Hershey, PA possibly in the Fall - during HersheyPark in the Dark or Winter for Christmas Candylane & Sweetlights!

Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey, PA. Do not heistate to give me a call.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Very convenient location to all area attractions and restaurants.
The hotel seemed very clean and current. Our room was the typical suite. AC was very loud, so this could use improvement. We were on the fourth floor and while our room was cool, the floor itself was VERY HOT. Anytime you needed to go to the elevator it was a HOT walk to and fro. We were told by staff that this was an ongoing problem.
The only other downside to this property was breakfast. The only fruit available was apples. No bananas, oranges etc. Other than that it is a typical Marriott breakfast. They could change it up a bit and serve bacon and replace oatmeal with grits once in a while etc.
We did not have time to visit the pool.
I really wish we had had time to go to the Automobile museum that was right next door. Maybe next time......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. Your honest feedback enables us to measure if we are meeting our guests expectations. I am sorry to hear that your experience with breakfast was anything less than satisfactory. While we meet all Marriott standards for breakfast optins, I agree we should certainly look at something "outside the box" to make it more interesting for those guests staying multiple nights.

We are very excited about our new renovations and fresh new look! We hope you considering returning to the Hershey area soon! Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey.

Please feel free to contact me anytime!

CyndiLou Foster, Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed 2 weekend nights in June and paid $340 per night with tax for a basic "suite" which is really a regular room with a large pullout couch and kitchenette and desk area.

Pros: very close to Hersheypark and Chocolate World, clean, recently renovated rooms, fridge and microwave in room, 2 queen beds plus a queen pull out sofabed, free WIFI

Cons: entire first floor smelled like chlorine from indoor pool; cheap, thin towels; teensy shampoo bottles; front desk reluctantly gave me an extra blanket upon request saying, "everything needed is supplied in room;" room a/cs are old, window type so room is either hot or freezing and cold for whomever sleeps next to a/c unit, overpriced for what it was

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We certainly strive to make all our guests feel welcome & provide them with a quality, comfortable stay. We are pleased to be part of the Marriott family and offer all of their required standard guest room amenties and products. We will however make certain all staff are aware that additional amentities are to be offered to all guests upon request.

Since our indoor pool is located on our first floor and it is maintained to state regulations with chlorine chemical, there are times where the odor may be stronger than others. Especially during peak useage times. We take your comments seriously; and will review your specific concerns with our team.

Again thank you for your honest feedback, we will certainly use this to improve. I hope that you consider visiting us again and allow us to be of service in the future. Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hershey

Address: 115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.