We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple & Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hershey

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Novi, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Simple & Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Convenient location (1 mile from Hershey Park). Rooms were clean and suites were spacious. Room had mini-fridge and microwave, sitting area and then a bedroom area. A full-length half-wall separates the bedroom from the sitting room. TV is in the bedroom side. Bathroom was large, with sink set outside. No issue with the continental breakfast as noted by others. However, I would say the pool was a bit overchlorinated the first day we arrived (June 30). So much so, that you could smell chlorine throughout the hotel and up onto the 3rd floor. I took the kids into the pool area and my eyes were watering from the fumes while I sat there watching the kids. Had to leave after about 20 minutes. All in all, though, it suited our purposes well, as we spent most of our time at Hershey Park and only came back to swim / sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the far side of the building so you can use the stairs instead of the slow / overw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments. Your honest feedback enables us to truly measure if we are meeting our guests expectations. I'm sorry to hear the smell of the chlorine bothered you in any way. Unfortunately, the pool chemicals are regulated based on state regulations and during higher useage times it may affect the odor. We will certainly address these concerns with our team.

We hope you have an opportunity to return to Hershey, PA possibly in the Fall - during HersheyPark in the Dark or Winter for Christmas Candylane & Sweetlights!

Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey, PA. Do not heistate to give me a call.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    90
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
116
23
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, North Carolina
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Very convenient location to all area attractions and restaurants.
The hotel seemed very clean and current. Our room was the typical suite. AC was very loud, so this could use improvement. We were on the fourth floor and while our room was cool, the floor itself was VERY HOT. Anytime you needed to go to the elevator it was a HOT walk to and fro. We were told by staff that this was an ongoing problem.
The only other downside to this property was breakfast. The only fruit available was apples. No bananas, oranges etc. Other than that it is a typical Marriott breakfast. They could change it up a bit and serve bacon and replace oatmeal with grits once in a while etc.
We did not have time to visit the pool.
I really wish we had had time to go to the Automobile museum that was right next door. Maybe next time......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. Your honest feedback enables us to measure if we are meeting our guests expectations. I am sorry to hear that your experience with breakfast was anything less than satisfactory. While we meet all Marriott standards for breakfast optins, I agree we should certainly look at something "outside the box" to make it more interesting for those guests staying multiple nights.

We are very excited about our new renovations and fresh new look! We hope you considering returning to the Hershey area soon! Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey.

Please feel free to contact me anytime!

CyndiLou Foster, Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed 2 weekend nights in June and paid $340 per night with tax for a basic "suite" which is really a regular room with a large pullout couch and kitchenette and desk area.

Pros: very close to Hersheypark and Chocolate World, clean, recently renovated rooms, fridge and microwave in room, 2 queen beds plus a queen pull out sofabed, free WIFI

Cons: entire first floor smelled like chlorine from indoor pool; cheap, thin towels; teensy shampoo bottles; front desk reluctantly gave me an extra blanket upon request saying, "everything needed is supplied in room;" room a/cs are old, window type so room is either hot or freezing and cold for whomever sleeps next to a/c unit, overpriced for what it was

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We certainly strive to make all our guests feel welcome & provide them with a quality, comfortable stay. We are pleased to be part of the Marriott family and offer all of their required standard guest room amenties and products. We will however make certain all staff are aware that additional amentities are to be offered to all guests upon request.

Since our indoor pool is located on our first floor and it is maintained to state regulations with chlorine chemical, there are times where the odor may be stronger than others. Especially during peak useage times. We take your comments seriously; and will review your specific concerns with our team.

Again thank you for your honest feedback, we will certainly use this to improve. I hope that you consider visiting us again and allow us to be of service in the future. Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Physical structure is nice, front desk helpful and nice, rooms nice. Perhaps i should have known, but i was hoping for a door between the bedroom and the living room. The room is quite nice, but there is no way to put the kids to bed and stay up in the other space even though there is plenty of space. Breakfast was a fiasco, out of many things, staff unorganized, only fruit in sight a couple of old apples. Quite overwhelmed staff who were understandably tired about people asking why they were out of***.

Housekeeping unfriendly and glaring, loudly complaining about "all the rooms having do not disturb signs" and complaining about guests in front of guests.

Overall not bad, but there are better choices near Hershey Park.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments. Your honest feedback enables us to truly measure if we are meeting our guests expectations. I am sorry to hear that your experience with breakfast was anything less than satisfactory. As this is a very busy time of year for us, we purposely extend our breakfast service times to make sure we can accommodate those that do not rise as early as 6:30 a.m.. We will take your comments to our team to ensure that we are replenishing all breakfast items throughout our service timeframe of 6:30-10:00.

We are very excited about our new renovations and fresh new look! While the SpringHill Suites by Marriott product does not accommodate a closed door suite it does provide a larger room than most other hotel suites and in room amenities including a minifrig/microwave in every room. Marriott does have many different room type products, if you are looking for a closed bedroom door for your family, I would recommend a Residence Inn, TownePlace, or Courtyard by Marriott. These products can offer this type of room arrangement and privacy for your family.

I hope that you consider visiting us again and allow us to be of service in the future. Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey.

Thank you again for your time.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms and service were excellent. The housekeeping folks were really nice and did a wonderful job. The hotel is located very near to Hershey Park and Chocolate World. Our grand daughters
had a blast in the pool which helped on the rainy days. Our only suggestion is that the complimentary breakfast left much to be desired compared to other SpringHill Suites we have stayed in. The eggs were from a box or something and there were few choices compared to equivalent hotels. Not much fruit and generally mediocre for a SpringHill Suite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very excited about our new renovations and fresh new look. I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with the breakfast choices, as we do meet all Marriott standards for our breakfast. We do appreciate your comments and will review any other options we might be able to offer.

We hope you return to stay with us again soon! Consider returning for HersheyPark in the Dark in the Fall or Christmas Candylane in the Winter!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the SpringHill Suites in Hershey. The place is incredibly clean and the room is a great size. We loved the idea of the small kitchen/living room area and then the two beds and bathroom at the back of the room. The beds were comfortable and once in the rooms you barely heard any noise at all. The free breakfast was good and had a lot of selections for everyone. The staff was friendly and pleasant. This hotel is located next to a Hershey auto museum and just a short drive away from Hersheypark and Chocolate World. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with a relaxing environment and superior service. We hope to see you again soon!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a nice modern clean hotel with free daily breakfast. It's very close to Hershey and across from a great little ice cream parlor called king cone. There wifi signal wasn't great it wasn't always working in our room on the second floor. The room we stayed in had a plush king sized bed and a nice pull out bed for our kids. It has a refrigerator sink and a microwave. It had a desk with a wired Internet connection. The pool is very nice and clean. There is also a whirlpool. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We are very excited about our recent renovations and fresh NEW look!. We are fortunate to be just 1 mile to all HersheyPark Attractions and hope you have a chance to come back again soon, possibly for HersheyPark in the Dark or Christmas Candylane! Lots of fun...not just in Summer!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hershey

Address: 115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hershey 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.