We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hershey

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Cleveland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sweet Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms and service were excellent. The housekeeping folks were really nice and did a wonderful job. The hotel is located very near to Hershey Park and Chocolate World. Our grand daughters
had a blast in the pool which helped on the rainy days. Our only suggestion is that the complimentary breakfast left much to be desired compared to other SpringHill Suites we have stayed in. The eggs were from a box or something and there were few choices compared to equivalent hotels. Not much fruit and generally mediocre for a SpringHill Suite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very excited about our new renovations and fresh new look. I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with the breakfast choices, as we do meet all Marriott standards for our breakfast. We do appreciate your comments and will review any other options we might be able to offer.

We hope you return to stay with us again soon! Consider returning for HersheyPark in the Dark in the Fall or Christmas Candylane in the Winter!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    89
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
115
23
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the SpringHill Suites in Hershey. The place is incredibly clean and the room is a great size. We loved the idea of the small kitchen/living room area and then the two beds and bathroom at the back of the room. The beds were comfortable and once in the rooms you barely heard any noise at all. The free breakfast was good and had a lot of selections for everyone. The staff was friendly and pleasant. This hotel is located next to a Hershey auto museum and just a short drive away from Hersheypark and Chocolate World. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with a relaxing environment and superior service. We hope to see you again soon!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a nice modern clean hotel with free daily breakfast. It's very close to Hershey and across from a great little ice cream parlor called king cone. There wifi signal wasn't great it wasn't always working in our room on the second floor. The room we stayed in had a plush king sized bed and a nice pull out bed for our kids. It has a refrigerator sink and a microwave. It had a desk with a wired Internet connection. The pool is very nice and clean. There is also a whirlpool. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We are very excited about our recent renovations and fresh NEW look!. We are fortunate to be just 1 mile to all HersheyPark Attractions and hope you have a chance to come back again soon, possibly for HersheyPark in the Dark or Christmas Candylane! Lots of fun...not just in Summer!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Great family vacation hotel. Kids loved the pool.
The continental breakfast, which was included in room price was hot oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, egg patties and sausages and French toast, muffins, bagels, English muffins, juice, tea, coffee.

The wallpaper in the bathroom was spectacular and I'm trying to find it online but am having no luck. There was a great duvet cover that I tried to buy on Marriott's store but it is no longed available. It was super cute - a waffle style sheet.

Staff was incredibly friendly.

I fully recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you fory our comments! We are very excited about our recent renovations and fresh NEW look!. While I'm not certain that you can secure the same wall vinyl, I do believe the "waffle" top sheet should be available online at Shop Marriott. It is a new product for SpringHill Suites by Marriott.

We hope you have a chance to come back again soon, possibly for HersheyPark in the Dark or Christmas Candylane! Lots of fun...not just in Summer!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for a trip to the park. Construction seemed to be finished as far as we could tell. Hotel was clean and up to date looking. We had an accessible room on request. It worked well for us but no roll in shower if you need one. Breakfast was essentials only. Serve yourself. Nothing memorable. We didn't use the pool but we looked and it looked nice. But small. Staff was nice but not out of the way friendly like you would hope.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Hershey, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will make sure that we communicate both your positive comments as well as your concerns with our entire team. Our goal is to make certain when you return to our area, you allow us to be of service.

We hope you have a chance to come back again soon, possibly for HersheyPark in the Dark or Christmas Candylane! Lots of fun...not just in Summer!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The renovation is not being handled well. The workers dominated the use of the one elevator taking equipment and supplies up and down to the second floor. I used the stairs several times to get to 3 because I could not use the elevator. The staff tried to accommodate the guests, but it was not enough.

The room (2 queen/sofabed) had a very poor layout. It was difficult to get around the beds there was very little closet space. The bathroom was a nightmare for the 4 members of our family. The quality of the bedding was low.

The breakfast was disappointing.

I'm sure things will improve when the renovation is done. For now, I'd stay away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia area
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our family lives around Hershey so we've never stayed in a hotel before but needed one since a funeral made everything crowded. When checking in, they asked why and we told them for a funeral and they were very nice in giving us the bereavement rate. I didn't even know hotels did that.
Everything was in disarray because they are in the middle of renovations. We never entered through the lobby since they were working on it. Plywood is covering many things and the elevator had carpets covering the walls, probably to protect them from being banged by furniture. So it looked pretty crazy!
But our room was clean and we had three beds in our suite. We really needed that with four small children. And, I won't say the rate but it was a steal!
Its convenient to HersheyPark and the automobile museum is right next store. We've been to the Auto museum a few times and even I like it (I'm not into cars at all.)
They have breakfast included but we were meeting the rest of the family so we didn't partake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hershey

Address: 115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hershey 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.