We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. In disarray.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Hershey to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location. In disarray.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The renovation is not being handled well. The workers dominated the use of the one elevator taking equipment and supplies up and down to the second floor. I used the stairs several times to get to 3 because I could not use the elevator. The staff tried to accommodate the guests, but it was not enough.

The room (2 queen/sofabed) had a very poor layout. It was difficult to get around the beds there was very little closet space. The bathroom was a nightmare for the 4 members of our family. The quality of the bedding was low.

The breakfast was disappointing.

I'm sure things will improve when the renovation is done. For now, I'd stay away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    93
    45
    10
    7
See reviews for
120
27
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia area
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our family lives around Hershey so we've never stayed in a hotel before but needed one since a funeral made everything crowded. When checking in, they asked why and we told them for a funeral and they were very nice in giving us the bereavement rate. I didn't even know hotels did that.
Everything was in disarray because they are in the middle of renovations. We never entered through the lobby since they were working on it. Plywood is covering many things and the elevator had carpets covering the walls, probably to protect them from being banged by furniture. So it looked pretty crazy!
But our room was clean and we had three beds in our suite. We really needed that with four small children. And, I won't say the rate but it was a steal!
Its convenient to HersheyPark and the automobile museum is right next store. We've been to the Auto museum a few times and even I like it (I'm not into cars at all.)
They have breakfast included but we were meeting the rest of the family so we didn't partake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The location is good, just down the street from Chocolate World. However, the hotel is undergoing renovations and the lobby and breakfast area are in a makeshift state of affairs. The room has a very strange set up which is inefficient and clumsy to walk around in. Overall it was just OK but would pick something different next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family of 2 adults/3 kids stayed here during spring break. Hershey Park was open with limited rides but with a reduced price. We love Spring Hill Suites since we got a 2 queen bed room with a pullout sofabed with a fridge/microwave which is perfect for our family. The hotel is recently built, close to Hershey Park, and the supermarket 1 mile away has discount tickets to the park. It was fun to see the Hershey Kiss Mobile parked outside the next door Car Museum. The hotel was sold out and packed with families but the management handled it well. The breakfast was crowded but good. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Hershey with kids.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here one night due to an event at the Hershey Arena. Standard- no frills hotel. Clean, comfortable, and QUITE. It's conveniently located about 2 miles North of Hershey Park and the Arena...so you're away from all the heavy traffic noise. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Location: About 5 minute drive to Chocolate world and the Outlets.
Hotel Room: I will echo a prior comment that my up close impression was that the hotel appeared a little worn out. Small details indicate the number of travellers through this location and its impact on the furniture and trim. For example, the beds and linens have seen their fair share of use. Nevertheless, given this price class of hotel, I will say that our stay was reasonably quiet and had no real issues. Just don't expect granite counter tops or a sophisticated climate control system.
The room came with a small fridge and sink. A couch and chair in a sitting area with a TV. A decent work desk was beside the fridge. The bathroom and bathroom sink were segregated from each other.
Breakfast: The breakfast area is very small. Perhaps only about 8 tables. Everyone likely knows what to expect with this type of hotel. I suppose everyone likes waffles because there always seemed to be about 5 people waiting for one waffle maker that takes 5 minutes. Other than waffles, there was a decent array of food such as cereal, eggs, toast, oatmeal. To alleviate the crowded conditions, they had opened up a meeting room down the hall.
Features: There is a small pool on the ground floor right near the lobby. I can confirm that there is the smell of pool water in the halls - even on higher floors, but again, it was not a real issue. There was also a small exercise room. The strange thing is that there is only one elevator for 3 floors.
Overall: We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here one night to go to Hershey Park Candy Lane and found it to be a little worn. The package we booked for $159/night included a studio suite, a half pound Hershey Bar, two admission tickets to Hershey Park"s Candy Lane, and a parking pass.

The staff here was friendly and courteous. The room was large but felt somewhat cramped with two beds. The bathroom ws basic but clean. The beds were quite uncomfortable and could definitley use new mattresses. Each room does have a nice new LG flat panel television but the TV signal provided was not HD so the picture quality was poor. The location is ideal as it less than three miles from the entrance to the park. A basic complimentary breakfast and internet service are provided but we did not partake in either. While in the area during the summer I would recommend staying a bit further from the park as the in season $300+/night price just isn't worth it at this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hershey

Address: 115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.