We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. In disarray.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Hershey to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location. In disarray.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The renovation is not being handled well. The workers dominated the use of the one elevator taking equipment and supplies up and down to the second floor. I used the stairs several times to get to 3 because I could not use the elevator. The staff tried to accommodate the guests, but it was not enough.

The room (2 queen/sofabed) had a very poor layout. It was difficult to get around the beds there was very little closet space. The bathroom was a nightmare for the 4 members of our family. The quality of the bedding was low.

The breakfast was disappointing.

I'm sure things will improve when the renovation is done. For now, I'd stay away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    113
    47
    11
    8
See reviews for
140
28
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia area
Level Contributor
284 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our family lives around Hershey so we've never stayed in a hotel before but needed one since a funeral made everything crowded. When checking in, they asked why and we told them for a funeral and they were very nice in giving us the bereavement rate. I didn't even know hotels did that.
Everything was in disarray because they are in the middle of renovations. We never entered through the lobby since they were working on it. Plywood is covering many things and the elevator had carpets covering the walls, probably to protect them from being banged by furniture. So it looked pretty crazy!
But our room was clean and we had three beds in our suite. We really needed that with four small children. And, I won't say the rate but it was a steal!
Its convenient to HersheyPark and the automobile museum is right next store. We've been to the Auto museum a few times and even I like it (I'm not into cars at all.)
They have breakfast included but we were meeting the rest of the family so we didn't partake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The location is good, just down the street from Chocolate World. However, the hotel is undergoing renovations and the lobby and breakfast area are in a makeshift state of affairs. The room has a very strange set up which is inefficient and clumsy to walk around in. Overall it was just OK but would pick something different next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family of 2 adults/3 kids stayed here during spring break. Hershey Park was open with limited rides but with a reduced price. We love Spring Hill Suites since we got a 2 queen bed room with a pullout sofabed with a fridge/microwave which is perfect for our family. The hotel is recently built, close to Hershey Park, and the supermarket 1 mile away has discount tickets to the park. It was fun to see the Hershey Kiss Mobile parked outside the next door Car Museum. The hotel was sold out and packed with families but the management handled it well. The breakfast was crowded but good. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Hershey with kids.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
213 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here one night due to an event at the Hershey Arena. Standard- no frills hotel. Clean, comfortable, and QUITE. It's conveniently located about 2 miles North of Hershey Park and the Arena...so you're away from all the heavy traffic noise. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
171 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Location: About 5 minute drive to Chocolate world and the Outlets.
Hotel Room: I will echo a prior comment that my up close impression was that the hotel appeared a little worn out. Small details indicate the number of travellers through this location and its impact on the furniture and trim. For example, the beds and linens have seen their fair share of use. Nevertheless, given this price class of hotel, I will say that our stay was reasonably quiet and had no real issues. Just don't expect granite counter tops or a sophisticated climate control system.
The room came with a small fridge and sink. A couch and chair in a sitting area with a TV. A decent work desk was beside the fridge. The bathroom and bathroom sink were segregated from each other.
Breakfast: The breakfast area is very small. Perhaps only about 8 tables. Everyone likely knows what to expect with this type of hotel. I suppose everyone likes waffles because there always seemed to be about 5 people waiting for one waffle maker that takes 5 minutes. Other than waffles, there was a decent array of food such as cereal, eggs, toast, oatmeal. To alleviate the crowded conditions, they had opened up a meeting room down the hall.
Features: There is a small pool on the ground floor right near the lobby. I can confirm that there is the smell of pool water in the halls - even on higher floors, but again, it was not a real issue. There was also a small exercise room. The strange thing is that there is only one elevator for 3 floors.
Overall: We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here one night to go to Hershey Park Candy Lane and found it to be a little worn. The package we booked for $159/night included a studio suite, a half pound Hershey Bar, two admission tickets to Hershey Park"s Candy Lane, and a parking pass.

The staff here was friendly and courteous. The room was large but felt somewhat cramped with two beds. The bathroom ws basic but clean. The beds were quite uncomfortable and could definitley use new mattresses. Each room does have a nice new LG flat panel television but the TV signal provided was not HD so the picture quality was poor. The location is ideal as it less than three miles from the entrance to the park. A basic complimentary breakfast and internet service are provided but we did not partake in either. While in the area during the summer I would recommend staying a bit further from the park as the in season $300+/night price just isn't worth it at this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#5 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#7 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
#18 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hershey

Address: 115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.