We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Hershey to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Needs improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The location is good, just down the street from Chocolate World. However, the hotel is undergoing renovations and the lobby and breakfast area are in a makeshift state of affairs. The room has a very strange set up which is inefficient and clumsy to walk around in. Overall it was just OK but would pick something different next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gecco2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family of 2 adults/3 kids stayed here during spring break. Hershey Park was open with limited rides but with a reduced price. We love Spring Hill Suites since we got a 2 queen bed room with a pullout sofabed with a fridge/microwave which is perfect for our family. The hotel is recently built, close to Hershey Park, and the supermarket 1 mile away has discount tickets to the park. It was fun to see the Hershey Kiss Mobile parked outside the next door Car Museum. The hotel was sold out and packed with families but the management handled it well. The breakfast was crowded but good. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Hershey with kids.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here one night due to an event at the Hershey Arena. Standard- no frills hotel. Clean, comfortable, and QUITE. It's conveniently located about 2 miles North of Hershey Park and the Arena...so you're away from all the heavy traffic noise. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JEFFYG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
198 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Location: About 5 minute drive to Chocolate world and the Outlets.
Hotel Room: I will echo a prior comment that my up close impression was that the hotel appeared a little worn out. Small details indicate the number of travellers through this location and its impact on the furniture and trim. For example, the beds and linens have seen their fair share of use. Nevertheless, given this price class of hotel, I will say that our stay was reasonably quiet and had no real issues. Just don't expect granite counter tops or a sophisticated climate control system.
The room came with a small fridge and sink. A couch and chair in a sitting area with a TV. A decent work desk was beside the fridge. The bathroom and bathroom sink were segregated from each other.
Breakfast: The breakfast area is very small. Perhaps only about 8 tables. Everyone likely knows what to expect with this type of hotel. I suppose everyone likes waffles because there always seemed to be about 5 people waiting for one waffle maker that takes 5 minutes. Other than waffles, there was a decent array of food such as cereal, eggs, toast, oatmeal. To alleviate the crowded conditions, they had opened up a meeting room down the hall.
Features: There is a small pool on the ground floor right near the lobby. I can confirm that there is the smell of pool water in the halls - even on higher floors, but again, it was not a real issue. There was also a small exercise room. The strange thing is that there is only one elevator for 3 floors.
Overall: We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank synToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here one night to go to Hershey Park Candy Lane and found it to be a little worn. The package we booked for $159/night included a studio suite, a half pound Hershey Bar, two admission tickets to Hershey Park"s Candy Lane, and a parking pass.

The staff here was friendly and courteous. The room was large but felt somewhat cramped with two beds. The bathroom ws basic but clean. The beds were quite uncomfortable and could definitley use new mattresses. Each room does have a nice new LG flat panel television but the TV signal provided was not HD so the picture quality was poor. The location is ideal as it less than three miles from the entrance to the park. A basic complimentary breakfast and internet service are provided but we did not partake in either. While in the area during the summer I would recommend staying a bit further from the park as the in season $300+/night price just isn't worth it at this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poncherello1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
290 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel is fine. It would be nice it there were some of the newer Marriott Upgrades that many of the other Spring Hill Suits have. The hotel is good and people re friendly. Hershey is 2 miles from the front door of this hotel to the Front of Chocolate World so that is perfect. This hotel is right next to one of the best car museums on the east coast, make sure to go there is you are interested in cars at all or have a young son that like to push Matchbox cars around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We booked a room but didn't get to stay as they were overbooked. They offered us a free night at a nearby residence inn so we took it.they still gave us the big candy bar so we were happy all around. Next to an antique car museum.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ppt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#6 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#5 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hershey

Address: 115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing