We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hershey

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Needs improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The location is good, just down the street from Chocolate World. However, the hotel is undergoing renovations and the lobby and breakfast area are in a makeshift state of affairs. The room has a very strange set up which is inefficient and clumsy to walk around in. Overall it was just OK but would pick something different next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    84
    43
    9
    4
See reviews for
105
22
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family of 2 adults/3 kids stayed here during spring break. Hershey Park was open with limited rides but with a reduced price. We love Spring Hill Suites since we got a 2 queen bed room with a pullout sofabed with a fridge/microwave which is perfect for our family. The hotel is recently built, close to Hershey Park, and the supermarket 1 mile away has discount tickets to the park. It was fun to see the Hershey Kiss Mobile parked outside the next door Car Museum. The hotel was sold out and packed with families but the management handled it well. The breakfast was crowded but good. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Hershey with kids.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here one night due to an event at the Hershey Arena. Standard- no frills hotel. Clean, comfortable, and QUITE. It's conveniently located about 2 miles North of Hershey Park and the Arena...so you're away from all the heavy traffic noise. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Location: About 5 minute drive to Chocolate world and the Outlets.
Hotel Room: I will echo a prior comment that my up close impression was that the hotel appeared a little worn out. Small details indicate the number of travellers through this location and its impact on the furniture and trim. For example, the beds and linens have seen their fair share of use. Nevertheless, given this price class of hotel, I will say that our stay was reasonably quiet and had no real issues. Just don't expect granite counter tops or a sophisticated climate control system.
The room came with a small fridge and sink. A couch and chair in a sitting area with a TV. A decent work desk was beside the fridge. The bathroom and bathroom sink were segregated from each other.
Breakfast: The breakfast area is very small. Perhaps only about 8 tables. Everyone likely knows what to expect with this type of hotel. I suppose everyone likes waffles because there always seemed to be about 5 people waiting for one waffle maker that takes 5 minutes. Other than waffles, there was a decent array of food such as cereal, eggs, toast, oatmeal. To alleviate the crowded conditions, they had opened up a meeting room down the hall.
Features: There is a small pool on the ground floor right near the lobby. I can confirm that there is the smell of pool water in the halls - even on higher floors, but again, it was not a real issue. There was also a small exercise room. The strange thing is that there is only one elevator for 3 floors.
Overall: We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here one night to go to Hershey Park Candy Lane and found it to be a little worn. The package we booked for $159/night included a studio suite, a half pound Hershey Bar, two admission tickets to Hershey Park"s Candy Lane, and a parking pass.

The staff here was friendly and courteous. The room was large but felt somewhat cramped with two beds. The bathroom ws basic but clean. The beds were quite uncomfortable and could definitley use new mattresses. Each room does have a nice new LG flat panel television but the TV signal provided was not HD so the picture quality was poor. The location is ideal as it less than three miles from the entrance to the park. A basic complimentary breakfast and internet service are provided but we did not partake in either. While in the area during the summer I would recommend staying a bit further from the park as the in season $300+/night price just isn't worth it at this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel is fine. It would be nice it there were some of the newer Marriott Upgrades that many of the other Spring Hill Suits have. The hotel is good and people re friendly. Hershey is 2 miles from the front door of this hotel to the Front of Chocolate World so that is perfect. This hotel is right next to one of the best car museums on the east coast, make sure to go there is you are interested in cars at all or have a young son that like to push Matchbox cars around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We booked a room but didn't get to stay as they were overbooked. They offered us a free night at a nearby residence inn so we took it.they still gave us the big candy bar so we were happy all around. Next to an antique car museum.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hershey

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel
Hershey Springhill Suites
Address: 115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hershey 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.