We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, but overall good stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hershey

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Toronto
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Average hotel, but overall good stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Location: About 5 minute drive to Chocolate world and the Outlets.
Hotel Room: I will echo a prior comment that my up close impression was that the hotel appeared a little worn out. Small details indicate the number of travellers through this location and its impact on the furniture and trim. For example, the beds and linens have seen their fair share of use. Nevertheless, given this price class of hotel, I will say that our stay was reasonably quiet and had no real issues. Just don't expect granite counter tops or a sophisticated climate control system.
The room came with a small fridge and sink. A couch and chair in a sitting area with a TV. A decent work desk was beside the fridge. The bathroom and bathroom sink were segregated from each other.
Breakfast: The breakfast area is very small. Perhaps only about 8 tables. Everyone likely knows what to expect with this type of hotel. I suppose everyone likes waffles because there always seemed to be about 5 people waiting for one waffle maker that takes 5 minutes. Other than waffles, there was a decent array of food such as cereal, eggs, toast, oatmeal. To alleviate the crowded conditions, they had opened up a meeting room down the hall.
Features: There is a small pool on the ground floor right near the lobby. I can confirm that there is the smell of pool water in the halls - even on higher floors, but again, it was not a real issue. There was also a small exercise room. The strange thing is that there is only one elevator for 3 floors.
Overall: We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    89
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
114
23
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anywhere
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here one night to go to Hershey Park Candy Lane and found it to be a little worn. The package we booked for $159/night included a studio suite, a half pound Hershey Bar, two admission tickets to Hershey Park"s Candy Lane, and a parking pass.

The staff here was friendly and courteous. The room was large but felt somewhat cramped with two beds. The bathroom ws basic but clean. The beds were quite uncomfortable and could definitley use new mattresses. Each room does have a nice new LG flat panel television but the TV signal provided was not HD so the picture quality was poor. The location is ideal as it less than three miles from the entrance to the park. A basic complimentary breakfast and internet service are provided but we did not partake in either. While in the area during the summer I would recommend staying a bit further from the park as the in season $300+/night price just isn't worth it at this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel is fine. It would be nice it there were some of the newer Marriott Upgrades that many of the other Spring Hill Suits have. The hotel is good and people re friendly. Hershey is 2 miles from the front door of this hotel to the Front of Chocolate World so that is perfect. This hotel is right next to one of the best car museums on the east coast, make sure to go there is you are interested in cars at all or have a young son that like to push Matchbox cars around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We booked a room but didn't get to stay as they were overbooked. They offered us a free night at a nearby residence inn so we took it.they still gave us the big candy bar so we were happy all around. Next to an antique car museum.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I picked this hotel for our two-night Hershey visit last weekend because it looked like it was close to the park and because I would get Marriott reward points. Big mistake. I should have paid the extra $150 for Hotel Hershey. Or really anyplace else. The place looks like a really old, tiny Hampton Inn on the outside. That was the first bad sign. But then the elevator (only ONE and hopelessly slow) and the rooms... ut oh! the "suite" was only one skinny room with one tv between the small, plastic, uncomfortable couch and the two queen beds, so that you really couldn't see the tv from either space. The room was dark, even when we turned on all of the (flourescent) lights. The air conditioning unit was inches ... no, centimeters, away from one of the beds. So my husband froze whie I was warm-ish all night. The place was clean, I guess. How could I tell with the dark navy carpet and the dim, haunted-house lights? I guess maybe the little refridgerator worked; I had to turn it off because it was working so loudly. We skipped the breakfast. And then there's that sad indoor pool, which you must pass to get to the ONE elevator. The one positive thing I can say is that all of the front desk staff with whom I had contact were very friendly and helpful. Parking WAS convenient. And all I wanted to do the whole time I was there was run to my car, get in, drive off, and never come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

SpringHill Suites was a perfect place to stay with kids to enjoy Hershey Park, The location was very convenient to the park as well as nearby restaurants and shopping for last minute items. The rooms easily accommodated a family. The free breakfast was decent, the fitness center and pool were nice enough, the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were part of a group of three families that stayed for a weekend and we all agreed we would stay here again next time we come.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

while it is true that the rates are on the high side and the breakfast selection could be better and they tend to run out of food very quickly til they fill it up again, the coffee was very good which is a must, the staff was very nice and the suite i was in was very clean and comfortable which was very important to me. i would stay there again if i returned to hershey in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hershey

Address: 115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hershey 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.