We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel and very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Hershey to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice hotel and very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

while it is true that the rates are on the high side and the breakfast selection could be better and they tend to run out of food very quickly til they fill it up again, the coffee was very good which is a must, the staff was very nice and the suite i was in was very clean and comfortable which was very important to me. i would stay there again if i returned to hershey in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    112
    47
    11
    8
See reviews for
138
28
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife and three daughters. It was roughly $100 less than "The Lodge" at Hershey Park and one room can accomodate 5 people. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, but like others, all the public areas have a HEAVY chlorine smell. The pool area is pretty run down (stained floors, generally old feel) which is too bad as that is one of may kids' favorite parts of hotel stays. The pool was super chlorinated and the air began to irritate our eyes after about 15 minutes in the pool area. While it was not an inexpensive hotel by any means for what you get, it is certainly a better value than the two hotels associated with the actual park, and can accomodate 5 in a single room. The staff was very helpful and accomodating with extra towels in our room and at the pool. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and the chlorine smell in the hallway was not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had a multi-day golf event at one of Hershey Collection golf courses so I chose this hotel since it was within eye sight of the course. The staff is friendly and competent. The breakfast is a small notch above a continental breakfast. Basically, it will tide you over til mid-morning - one less thing to worry about. The rooms are clean and on the new side with nice clean carpets and bathrooms which do not show any sign of old age. The sinks are outside of the bathrooms which I have never liked however. Also, the rooms had new flat screen tv's.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am silver level Marriott rewards so I used a free room certificate. If I had spent the more than $200 a night they typically charge I would have been disappointed. The location was great, the staff was pleasant and helpful. It's just that the facility and the room was just not worthy of such a high price. The pros: less than five minute drive to Hershey Park, plenty of parking, free Wi-Fi, room fit five comfortably. The cons: facility looked a bit worn, indoor pool very small, breakfast was just OK and was not able to keep up with the number of people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed for three nights to visit Hersheypark. We usually stay in Harrisburg but this year we wanted to be close to the park. The public areas have a very strong chlorine smell. Even on the third floor in the hallway we could still smell the pool. This was strange but we couldn't smell it in our room and that is ok with us. The room is a studio as it is all open with no door between the sitting area and beds. The room only was one TV so you can point it towards the beds or sofa. A suite would have two TV's at a minimum. The room was very dark and we had to unplug lights and move them around the room as needed.
Breakfast was average, standard free hotel lobby breakfast. We skipped the last day and paid to eat some better food at a local restaurant.
Nobody was rude or friendly. The staff did their job but I didn't feel welcomed. We will return to Harrisburg next time and drive to the park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
1,839 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 601 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Springhill Suites in Hershey was a pretty decent hotel that was located relatively close to the Hershey Park tourist attractions. It was a decent place to sleep, although it offered relatively few luxuries for the price paid, which was over $200/night. The hotel itself was pretty crowded, although the noise level was very acceptable for the level of fullness. I found the complimentary breakfast to be acceptable as well, although it offered very little that other hotels of this price range should provide.

Overall, I would return to this hotel, although I might also be tempted to look around and see what else was available as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here last year when we visited Hersheypark and thought it was pretty decent. We chose this hotel bc I had marriott reward points that I wanted to use and it was close to the park. We experienced a bad "free breakfast" experience last year too, but figured it was the first time so what can we expect..it's free and not a 5 star hotel. So now this year, we were going to Hershey again and didn't want to pay the prices that the hershey hotel and lodge were charging especially since we were in the park from open to close and barely in the room, so we decided to stay here again despite the breakfast situation last year. Well everything got worse this year. Parents allowing kids at like midnight to run up and down the hallways being loud. They removed one of the television sets they had in the "bedroom area" last year. The refrigerator was not on when we got there so the juices/waters that we brought couldn't stay cold. Our room was one that joined with another so that was creepy. The breakfast was worse, they don't offer pancakes, or bacon, no chocolate milk offered, no fruit offered except rotten apples which is not exactly a summer fruit anyway. Plus they were always out of food when we got there!!! They barely refill the food, they can't keep up with it at all and work very slowly with pusses on their faces as they do it. what do they expect, there are tons of people with kids staying there to go to hershey, they shouldn't offer it if they can't do it right. why wouldn't they have kid friendly food at a hotel that will be having a lot of families come there? I had to at one point go up to the front desk and ask the manager to intervene which he did, although he was hesitant at first to help. you can never find a table or a clean table and everyone has to keep going to the door where they are preparing the food to tell them we were out of something, first no waffles in the tray, empty spots where muffins should be, no more oj, rotten fruit....and the list goes on and on.everyone was unhappy, but of course i'm the only one who did something about it by getting the mgr involved. again, we are on our way to get to hersheypark quickly, i don't know how they don't realize that you want to get in and get out! when you get there, there should be food at a free breakfast, not too much to ask!!! When the kids were younger we used to go to sesame place and stay at the residence inn which is a marriott and they have an unbelievable breakfast. what a shame. free breakfast might bring people in at first but at this place it won't keep them for long. another horrible thing is that my debit card had 3 entries on it totaling 500 or more when it should have only been 250 bc of something in the computer and some bs about incidentals so when i got back i had to spend about an hour on the phone trying to get that resolved. what a disaster, don't bother going here, it's a waste of time and you will be sorry as we were.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hershey

Address: 115 Museum Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.