We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing this trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest at the Hotel Hershey

Harvest at the Hotel Hershey
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17601
7175348800
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Harvest at the Hotel Hershey is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 72 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A little disappointing this trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

During this trip, the food was a little disappointing. On the first night, the steaks and scallops were grilled a little too heavy and retained a lot of charcoal residue from the grill. The scallops had to be sent back due to the overwhelming charcoal taste. On the second night, we had burgers. The burgers were a bit tough, tasting like they were previously frozen and the pretzel rolls were hard. They were however cooked to the right level of doneness. The service was good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    46
    27
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oversized and underwhelmed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The restaurant is located in lodge next to hotel. The tables seemed too big for couples dining - more appropriate for large groups and families. Had to send Shephard's Pie back because it was cold, soupy and tasteless. Replaced with a burger which was good but the fries were cold. Made me wonder if kitchen is located in the main building. My wife had heirloom tomato salad composed of underripe green tomatoes. Her vegan burger was pretty good but on the lukewarm side. We give credit to hotel which sent out chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary at the end of the meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Staff very rude.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food was good, but when it came to the staff, very poor especially on the side of the lounge. Very disrespectful and very unprofessional.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Food is great..a little pricey though...but the atmosphere makes up for it. make sure to get a separate table if you want privacy...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great restaurant (but a little pricey)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a long day at a sweaty hot amusement park, it's so nice to get cleaned up and have dinner here at the Harvest. It's very relaxing and the servers are excellent. We ate there two nights in a row (around the 6pm hour) and both experiences were great. The Shepard's Pie is one of the best I've ever had (or maybe I was really hungry) and the next night I had the soup sampler and the ziti. Everything was excellent.
We have a 5&6 year old and it's very important to us for them to eat healthy. They had great options and fixed healthy vegetables to order for their sides.
The only con is that it is pricey. I guess that's what you get for eating at the hotel restaurant but it'd be nice if the bill wasn't quite so high at the end. Yes, yes, you get what you pay for but seriously, shepard's pie for $25 seemed like a lot (even though it was really good).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest at the Hotel Hershey also viewed

 

Been to Harvest at the Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest at the Hotel Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.