We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food-Decent Prices-Lovely Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hershey Grill at the Hershey Lodge

The Hershey Grill at the Hershey Lodge
West Chocolate Ave & University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
+1 717-520-5656
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Hershey Grill at the Hershey Lodge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 75 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Farmingdale, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food-Decent Prices-Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Great Service, Food was delicious, very helpful staff, lovely ambience. would definitely go back

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    57
    32
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
clinton twp
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food- slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We came back from the park late so it was convient to go to dinner where we were staying. The prices were a little high but comparable to other hotel based restaurants. The food was pretty good- two of us had the hanger steak. The spinach salad was delicious. We only had 2 disappointment - one was the service which was pretty slow, the other was the "small plate" of scallops. For 12 bucks we got two scallops-one medium size and 1 small one. Thats ridiculous!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, New York
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The food was great !! The setting was perfect! Very nice service...

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

After attending a women's convention we opted not to fight the traffic and eat at the Hershey Grill. What a major disappointment! We are vegetarians, and the choice was very limited. My daughter ordered a grill brie and apple grilled cheese sandwich, which arrived cold and the cheese not melted, and I had a tomato soup ($6 for soup that was no different than Campbells except it was decorated!) and a salad with baby greens. The server never refilled our drinks, or checked on us after serving the food....I am guessing there wasn't a big enough tip in two women diners as opposed to her larger groups. The man who was apparently the manager passed by a number of times but never smiled or recognised us as patrons even when we were trying to get someone's attention. I envisioned a lucious chocolate cream pie for dessert but no such offerings on the menu, apparently this is the city of peanut butter these days. The peanut butter pie was tasteless, and we left disappointed, which we would have gladly shared had any one asked. We had better food at the diner over by Mc Donald's after the conferance let out, and much less expensive! We both ate there until we were stuffed for what one of our meals cost here!

  • Visited November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Took sister and mother last night. They ordered the shrimp lettuce wraps and I ordered the Jalapeno cream soup. Both were delicious! The soup had a nice kick of heat. The dollop of cilantro lime sour cream and crunchy tortilla strips topped it off perfectly.
Mom and sister ordered the Reuben sandwiches which were excellent! They must make their own corned beef because it was cut very thick. Not sliced deli meat, but right off the roast! I had a grilled ceasar salad with shrimp. Again, very good grilled flavor, good housemade dressing and freshly shaved parmesan. A lot of attention to detail at this restaurant. Even the warm roll came with herbed butter, chocolate butter, yes, I said chocolate butter!, and a small bowl of garlic, olive oil and fresh herbs for dipping.
We will definitely go back!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hershey Grill at the Hershey Lodge also viewed

 

Been to The Hershey Grill at the Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hershey Grill at the Hershey Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.