We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Rose Motel

Save Saved
You added White Rose Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Rose Motel
1060 E. Chocolate Ave., Hershey, PA 17033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New webpage coming soon
Ranked #3 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Great location, caring owners, clean rooms, great value!

This is not the Hotel Hershey...so stop trying to compare the two!

My husband and I visited for one night in December to go to Hershey Park and Sweet Lights.

I loved our first floor king room. You can tell that the couple who runs the front desk really cares about the place.

Clean and decent price.

PS-Go to the Hershey Pantry for breakfast...best French toast EVER!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotelOwnerHershey_PA, Owner at White Rose Motel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. Tripadviser is our best source of advertisement. As more and more chains are built and open in Hershey (at least one more is opening Spring 2013), we wonder how long we can stay in business.

Thanks again to everyone who stays with us and "keeps us going."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    96
    18
    11
    11
See reviews for
189
53
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruckersville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

While this may not be the Ritz, it is very comfortable and very friendly. For the price this is a very nice establishment and offers many outstanding recommendations. It is on the east side of Hershey and is about 10 minutes to Hershey Park.

Room Tip: First floor rooms allow you to pull right up too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A motel that I am happy to stay at while attending a convention each in January. I have been staying here for the past 18 years for business and would not stay at any other place in Hershey.
It is CLEAN & the staff is great!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Cozy roadside motel that is clean and friendly.Throwback to days past in feel but with modern amenities in room. Our room had tv,Internet,fridge,microwave,coffee maker and DVD player. The rooms are small but nice. And very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We felt like we found a true gem here. We will definately stay again. Close to Hershey Park as well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

From the wreaths on the doors to the lovely roses painted on the walls, everything felt personal and homey. I very much felt like I was staying at someone's house for a day, not just visiting a big hotel.

I'm used to spending $150 a night or so to sleep in Hershey and Lancaster- for $65, I'd recommend this place above any of those $150 a night places. The room was nearly identical to one I spent $230 for just a few months prior, in the same zip code!

For better than half the price, I got friendly service, helpful staff, and a great nights sleep. The TV also has a huge amount of channels.

If I could sum it up in one word- charming.

Why spend $150 at some chain motel, when you can get charmingly painted roses, attractive...brocade? railings, and a very friendly staff for half the price?

My dinner of sandwiches and soup down the street cost almost as much as my entire motel stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the White Rose Motel, which we booked based on its ranking on Tripadvisor. When we arrived, we were greeted by a sweet woman who helped us find our way around. We knew that it was an older hotel, which could be described as a motor lodge.

The positives: 1. The price.
2. The service.
3. The cleanliness. Our room was immaculate. It may have been the cleanest hotel room that I have ever seen.
4. Location. It was near everything in Hershey.

There were a few negatives. 1. The room was noisy. Traffic noise was considerable, as was noise from adjacent rooms.
2. The bathroom was cold. Especially the floor. Leaving the door open helped a lot with the air temperature, but the floor was like ice. Slippers would have definitely helped, as would the robe.

Overall, I was quite pleased and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. This would definitely help with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

On our resent trip to Hershey we stayed at the White Rose motel. It was ranked #2 on here and when I saw the price, my decision was made. When we arrived we were welcomed by friendly staff and were checked in very quickly. The rooms were very clean, cleaner than a few of the more expensive hotels we've stayed in. Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone, especially those traveling with kids and who want a reasonably priced, clean place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Free internet...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Free Parking, R...
Show More
3.1 mi away
Hershey Lodge
Hershey Lodge
#7 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#6 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#12 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Motel

Address: 1060 E. Chocolate Ave., Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Family Hotel in Hershey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned and operated small motel. Two story, brick buildings with wrought iron detail framing our covered porches. Furniture on porches for sitting and relaxing. Heated outdoor, seasonal pool. Menus of area restaurants here for you to review. Clean, Comfortable, Courteous, Convenient, Quiet. Approved by AAA. 1.5 miles to Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Chocolate World. Close to Hollywood Casino, Lancaster and Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your White Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel Hershey
White Rose Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Rose Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.