We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chocolate Avenue Grill

The Chocolate Avenue Grill
114 West Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
717-835-0888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chocolate Avenue Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lindon Rd
1 review
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Tripadvisor we found a new family favorite!
Everything about this place is amazing. Let's see, 4 out of 4 of us at our table enjoyed every little thing about our meal. From the delicious sangria to the pork falling off the bone.. WOW!
We will be definitely be back!! (Oh, don't forget about the strawberry almond salad and the chocolate creme brûlée!)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    204
    67
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“One of the better dining venues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

It can be difficult to eat here. It is very busy and closed on Sundays. Have been unable to have dinner on the occasions I've been in this area. Came for lunch. It is small on the inside. The staff is friendly. The food was delicious. From appetizer to soup to entree. The children's menu has more than the typical chicken fingers. The children's menu has a wonderfully prepared salmon. The food is also plated nicely. The lunch menu features wraps, sandwiches, salads and burgers. Appetizers are varied and flavorful. Slightly loud inside with all of the white noise. Will definitely return here. Hopefully I can get an early reservation for dinner. Late reservations always seem available. Only criticism is in the dessert area. The molten lava cake is not really a molten lava. It is more mousse like and no lava was encountered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“we wanted to linger so we ordered everything...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

ate here on a recent trip to Hershey and from the great drinks (and sample taste of tap beers) to the coffee and house-made creme brulee it was a delicious meal. we wanted to linger and kill some time and the waiter was happy to oblige. unlike some "fancier" establishments we were never rushed, no plates cleared before everyone finished etc, Enjoyed teh "jess alad" hummus trio, and burger and chicken sandwich on toasted roll. good, home-made food served in a nice setting. sorry we just discovered this after 15 years of coming to Hershey

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Bright
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We wandered into the Chocolate Avenue Grill quite by accident during our annual trip to Hershey. What a find!!! The food absolutely fantastic! The dishes are unique and the ingredients beautifully combined to provide the most enjoyable lunches and/or dinners!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Should be the Go-To dining spot for Hershey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

After a trip to Hershey Sweet Lights, we stopped here for a meal. First off, whoever decided to give WikiStix to the kids was a genius. Kids are bored with crayons but the Stix kept them entertained the whole meal. Also, kids meal had basics, but also salmon and salads that were appreciated by my little ones. Adult meals were fantastic. Service was quick, but not rushed and everything that came out of the kitchen looked yummy. Don't even try parking in the tiny lot, just go to the Downtown Parking lot across the street (free) and walk over. While it probably gets a lot of tourists from the parks, this is NOT a tourist spot, though I did appreciate the nod to Hershey with the Kisses that come with your check.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Avenue Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Avenue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chocolate Avenue Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.