We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent customer- never disappoineted!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chocolate Avenue Grill

The Chocolate Avenue Grill
114 West Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
717-835-0888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chocolate Avenue Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 67 restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lindon Rd
Media, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Frequent customer- never disappoineted!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

As a Hershey local - this is one of my favorite restaurants 'The Sweetest Place on Earth' has to offer. I have eaten many selections of the menu and have never been let down. Also- you can never go wrong with their specials on the special's menu which always have a unique twist! It is great eating at a restaurant that takes chances and makes this unique as opposed to eating a simple boring burger or salad every time you are our to eat. This is a must for anyone in Hershey for a quick trip.. very affordable, great outdoor/indoor seating depending on the season, and pleasant serving staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    476
    181
    48
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ladera Ranch, California
1 review
“Incredible Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had dinner at The Chocolate Avenue Grill last night. Jess V. provided incredible service!! Ask for her when you visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

My family went up to Hershey for the weekend and decided on Chocolate Ave Grill for dinner Saturday night. We were extremely happy with the food and service. If we are back In Hershey we will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful service, wonderful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My family and I have lived near Hershey for 8 years, but we just stumbled upon The Chocolate Avenue Grill yesterday. What took us so long?? The service was amazing and the food outstanding. My husband had the "Jess' Best Salad In The Whole World" and it didn't disappoint. He and my 12 year old snarfed it down. I had one of the portobello sandwiches (I think it was the Tuscan) and it was one of the best sandwiches I ever had. It was a little pricey for lunch, but we will definitely be going back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Food was good service ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I ate here 12/2/13. We were pleased with the food. We were upset that our waitress did not tell us the specials or the soups. After we ordered we overheard her telling another customer the specials we would have both ordered from the specials menu and gotten a soup. We were not happy with this. And we didnt see the waitress much asking how the food was or if we needed anything. They also just took away a sauce i was still using without asking if i was done.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Avenue Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Avenue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chocolate Avenue Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.