We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey Gardens

Hershey Gardens
170 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
717-534-3492
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 19 attractions in Hershey
Type: Gardens
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Established as a formal rose garden in 1937 by Milton Hershey, Hershey Gardens features more than 23 acres of horticultural excellence. Filled with magnificent theme gardens, colorful seasonal displays, the seasonal outdoor Butterfly House and the renowned rose garden filled with 5,000 rose bushes, Hershey Gardens simply must be experienced!
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband proposed to me here so of course it holds a special spot in my heart. It's a wonderful place to take a few hours to spend walking among the flowers and relax. There are many events that are held at this venue that can be attended by the public by purchasing tickets. One event that I especially look forward to is the Day of Wine and Roses (if that's not the exact title of the event, then it's something close to that).

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    105
    25
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boyertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“WOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice displays that change all the time. Worth the time. The flowers are awesome everytime I go. Paking can be tricky if you have a bigger vehicle, but worth it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hershey Gardens is a beautiful serene escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited Hershey Gardens in August and it was just beautiful. Spent hours taking pictures and looking at butterflies at the butterfly garden. Could have spent more time, but it was a VERY hot day and it was just unbearable. They do provide parasals for the sun.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and Grounds...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The grounds are just beautiful! I was able to get some really beautiful photos of there with the family.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLD BRIDGE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very beautiful garden!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This garden has the best rose collection I've ever seen! The roses are fragrant, all different shapes, amazing colors. There are also the children's garden, butterfly house and theme gardens that feature a breathtaking assortment of flowers, shrubs and trees. The Gardens definitely worth the trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Hershey Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hershey Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.