We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey Gardens

Hershey Gardens
170 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
717-534-3492
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 things to do in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established as a formal rose garden in 1937 by Milton Hershey, Hershey Gardens features more than 23 acres of horticultural excellence. Filled with magnificent theme gardens, colorful seasonal displays, the seasonal outdoor Butterfly House and the renowned rose garden filled with 5,000 rose bushes, Hershey Gardens simply must be experienced!
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband proposed to me here so of course it holds a special spot in my heart. It's a wonderful place to take a few hours to spend walking among the flowers and relax. There are many events that are held at this venue that can be attended by the public by purchasing tickets. One event that I especially look forward to is the Day of Wine and Roses (if that's not the exact title of the event, then it's something close to that).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank curlycueku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boyertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
132 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“WOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice displays that change all the time. Worth the time. The flowers are awesome everytime I go. Paking can be tricky if you have a bigger vehicle, but worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hershey Gardens is a beautiful serene escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited Hershey Gardens in August and it was just beautiful. Spent hours taking pictures and looking at butterflies at the butterfly garden. Could have spent more time, but it was a VERY hot day and it was just unbearable. They do provide parasals for the sun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank emilydRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and Grounds...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The grounds are just beautiful! I was able to get some really beautiful photos of there with the family.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank panzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLD BRIDGE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very beautiful garden!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This garden has the best rose collection I've ever seen! The roses are fragrant, all different shapes, amazing colors. There are also the children's garden, butterfly house and theme gardens that feature a breathtaking assortment of flowers, shrubs and trees. The Gardens definitely worth the trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bnatali39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hershey Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing