We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hershey Lodge! Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hershey Lodge to your Saves list
Hershey Lodge
325 University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Stay Now, Play Later
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hershey Lodge! Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Hershey Lodge was a great place to host the conference I attended. The banquet food was awesome and the originality of coffee breaks was unique. Staff are friendly. The grounds on the property or to die for. The gardens are manicured and beautiful! I wished I would have had the opportunity to take advantage of the great sports facilities onsite but business comes first! You must see the Hershey Story Museum. Milton Hershey was an incredible man and his story should be told in a movie!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    499
    280
    101
    86
See reviews for
968
148
23
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garnervile, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The rooms are spacious wth beautiful wall hangings. But the staff is outstanding. Every staff member was SO helpful. I learned the short cuts to the American Ball Room by asking questions. Forgot my key and security was there in minutes to help me. Friendly, friendly, friendly. Even the hostess in the Hershey Grill called another restaurant to see if they had Chicken soup when I had a cold. Hershey Lodge will treat you better than family - they treat you like royalty.

Room Tip: It pays to stay in the room at the end - quiet! 1664
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the the Hershey Lodge with my husband and four children at the end of August. We stayed in a magnificent suite. The service was impeccable and the facilities left nothing to be desired. My kids had plenty of activities to choose from. Highly recommend for your Hershey trip!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The family stayed in the comfortable, well lit clean room.
The support staff was amazing, especially the housekeeping staff!
Having a refrigerator in the room was a tremendous benefit
The pool was great

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our second time at the Hershey Lodge. This time we were in one of the outside rooms. I would say the rooms are adequate. Nothing special - but clean.

The lobby of the hotel is a very nice open area - great for families who like to hang out - and let the kids run around a bit while the parents enjoy a cocktail at the bar (the chocolate martini was amazing!).

The location is great for Hersheypark.

I would not recommend the breakfast buffet - we waited 45 minutes for a sub-par meal. Terrible buffet selection - very surprising.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We arrived early, but were promptly escorted to a very comfortable room. We found the facilities and food to be splendid. I agree with other reviewers that it can be difficult to navigate, particularly if you park in the rear near entrance E. It is not easy to find the elevators & main lobby from that location -- the signage is poor. On the other hand, my neighbor kids really liked the candy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Immaculate, friendly, delicious food everywhere, park is awesome, great pools, beautiful grounds and gardens, easy to drive around, fun outlets and boutiques for shopping, Hershey Center is great, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Highly recommend trying the chocolate dessert wine at The Circular. Definitely will go back again and again. One of the best amusement parks to visit. Shuttles are great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Address: 325 University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hershey
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#7 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great place for families to stay while visiting Hersheypark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hershey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hershey Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.