We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hershey Lodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hershey Lodge to your Saves list
Hershey Lodge
325 University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
State College, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hershey Lodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a very nice place with a GREAT staff. They were all extremely friendly and very helpful. The fireplace was very nice. The meals were not great but they were not bad. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, especially with my family. It was very kid friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    593
    326
    121
    92
See reviews for
1,130
179
23
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great lobby with a nice fireplace. Wonderful staff, very helpful. It was Halloween & the kid's club had fun things for the kids to participate in (although, not the most organized I've seen).

The shuttle to Hershey Park was convenient since it was a busy weekend. The indoor pool area reminded me of the YMCA and had an outdated, low budget arcade room attached to it with several broken machines.

Overall value...way too pricey for the room quality. I literally had to clean the TINY bathroom myself before I would let my family use it. The small room hadn't been dusted in a while, dust piled up along the baseboards in the carpet. Mold in the bathroom. The room smelled musty. Uncomfortable old mattresses. Light bulbs out. Noisy. Could hear the toilets flushing in other rooms. This place is in great need of remodeling and the cleaning management has a huge opportunity for improvement.

Our family of 4 drove all the way up from FL with great expectations and I was very disappointed in this hotel. It obviously caters to their convention guests. Stuffs as many people as they can in there, charges the rest of us twice the amount and we're supposed to be OK with that because it has the "Hershey" name?

Needless to say, when you spend nearly $300/night to stay somewhere...you deserve a $300/night room and amenities. We won't be going back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at Hershey Lodge, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear cavalierpuplove,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Hershey Lodge. I'm disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations during your visit. I apologize that you found your room to be below the high standards that we pride ourselves on. We prefer to address such issues during our guests stay as we would have happily moved you and your family to a more suitable room. I will share your comments with our staff as we take guest feedback, both positive and constructive, very seriously. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you to follow up and learn more about your experience. Please feel free to call: 717-533-3311 and ask to speak with the General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Had a nice visit here, nice rooms if a touch dated, clean, tidy, very friendly staff, was given free chocolate several times. My biggest problem with this Lodge was getting lost : hallways went everywhere, lots of different added on wings, and in the conference area, conference rooms just all over. I would hope that one day signage could be vetted and improved. Often I ended up at dead ends or at elevators where there was no further guidance. I was at the conference rate of $140 that seemed a bit much; would be hesitant to pay that much for leisure travel if I am ever back in Hershey for vacation.

Room Tip: If you get a room in the Reese Cups wing.....you will walk thru a maze to the lobby.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you're planning on Visiting the Sweetest Place on Earth, make sure to include the Hershey Lodge as your base of operations. From the moment you arrive to the time you leave you are treated with the utmost courtesy and friendliness from a staff that oozes sweetness. The facility is first rate and the accommodations are very comfortable. I stayed in the "Tower" section which was quite convenient and comfortable. If I had a complaint, and this really isn't one, my room was a long walk from the elevator. I'm sure had I requested something closer upon check-in, they would have done so.
Overall, the Hershey Lodge is a wonderful place, with a homey atmosphere that is a welcome addition to any visit to Hershey, PA. I recommend it highly.
Mike Pittsburgh, PA

Room Tip: Tower rooms can be a long walk from the elevator. If this is a problem for you, request a closer on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I spent the evening together at the Hershey Lodge in celebration of a huge event for him. The evening was wonderful! The social hour provided was very classy and the staff was very attentive and made sure that everyone had a drink and or anything else they may have needed. The opening of the “walls” to the Banquet room was very impressive; as the guest entered into the room we were greeted by the aromas of the feast awaiting us. The food was phenomenal; I am a tough critic and I was truly impressed by the food – especially the mesquite chicken! The desserts were just as good – my favorite being the toffee chocolate pie! The staff again was truly superb as they were friendly, polite, and there when you needed them. It was truly a beautiful evening! After an evening of eating, drinking and dancing – we retired to our room. There were Hershey chocolate bars sitting on the table, which of course made me smile as it would anyone who loves chocolate! The rooms were very clean and the sheets, which had Hershey kisses on them, smelled fresh! The alarm clock was also an IHome which was perfect for my husband and me, so we could enjoy our favorite playlist from his IPhone. The bathroom was spacious and also very clean. The shower pressure was great and the water was nice and hot! There is a sports bar, restaurant, gift shop, and several banquet halls in this spacious lodge! The location of the Lodge is in Hershey, PA and I would recommend this hotel for everyone as I enjoyed everything about it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, NJ
Level Contributor
188 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family just came home from staying at this hotel for my son's Hershey Hockey Tournament. It is by far the nicest tournament hotel we have stayed at. The service was great, the rooms were spacious and clean. The Bear's Den restaurant was great, can't wait to go back next year! We had a team party there and the food and catering was very tasty. I'd recommend this htoel to families with kids of al ages!!!

Room Tip: Hotel is quite large, look to stay close to hotel center & lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Won a one night stay and redeemed it during a time when the staff had to deal with a Cheerleading competition and a young Kiwanis Convention. I thought the staff did a great job. Yeah the halls were a little noisy but only till 11pm. King sized room was great. Clean and well put together. 2 chocolate bars on check in certainly didn't hurt!

Room Tip: Ask for the Tower rooms. The elevator opens right into the lobby with the Coffee Shop and lobby bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#5 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#7 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Address: 325 University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#7 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great place for families to stay while visiting Hersheypark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Hershey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hershey Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.