We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to take the kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Sports in Hershey

Adventure Sports in Hershey
3010 Elizabethtown Rd, P.O. Box 715, Hershey, PA 17033
+1 717-533-7479
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 15 Attractions in Hershey
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Entertainment Center features miniature golf, batting cages, go-karts, bumper boats, golf driving range, outdoor laser tag, arcade and snack bar. Birthday parties and group events welcome. Fun for everyone!
mamaroneck
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good place to take the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have been here a few times with the kids to kill a few hours. Yes it is a little on the high side but lots to do to keep them going. Warning the go-karts have a high restriction on them. I love the water bumper boats to cool you off. And the mini-golf is good and not too hard to do. Wife did the batting cage, and i will do the paint ball thing next time. NIce views of the area on the route for out-of-town people like us.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    8
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We took my stepson, who really enjoyed the go-carts. We had a great time playing minigolf, which was made more challenging by a downpour that left water hazards on the course. My husband and stepson had a great time at the batting cages. We wanted to play laser tag, but there weren't enough people to make it fun. We topped off the evening with some nice ice cream. We'll definitely go back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Good fun, but a little expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I'm a nanny, and I took the two boys I watch (One 12, and one 9,) And did the gokarts, batting cages, played in the arcade, and got some ice cream. Over all a fun day, but the individual price for everything was a little on the high side, and added up pretty quickly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice activities, but total RIPOFF!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We went to this place to have some fun, but they offered no deals. Everything was one set price. Each activity was $7.00, for 5 to 6 minutes per activity. For a family of 4 or more that can really be quite expensive. The place was empty, most people came, did 1activity and left. We were in town to go to Hershey Park for a couple of days, and thought that this would allow our family to do something in addition to that, but the cost was way too much for what they offered. We will not be going back there, it was a complete RIPOFF!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

go karts were good fun, but not cheap!!! batting cage was very cool. arcade inside although very dark and dimly lit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Sports in Hershey also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Sports in Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Sports in Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.