We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golf before thrills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey Country Club - West Course

Hershey Country Club - West Course
1000 E. Derry Road, Hershey, PA 17033
717-533-2360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 18 Attractions in Hershey
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
Attraction Details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“golf before thrills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Book a early tee time and be done in time to meet the family for fun in the park. No offence a lot of new yorkers and jersey people who dont count every stroke...jk great course

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The golf was wonderful- it always is regardless of where I play. The course is wide open and the greens were straight forward. Not as challenging as I thought it would be. My husband & I were staying at the Hershey Lodge and played on a Monday. Steep price($138 ea) and we're from LI,NY. The grill was closed and an outing was taking place on the other course so we never saw the cart girl. A bit disappointing as a nice Ice tea after would have been lovely.
We went out as a twosome but were rushed from behind by a single.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Some, like me, say it's the best golf course in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Although it is not easy to play there, you need to be a guest of a member, or a guest at Hershey Hotel or Hershey Lodge. A traditional layout built in 1930, the greens are great and it calls for great strategy to shoot a good round.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“a fine, old country club...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

big, tall, old trees lining the fairways... some holes with chocolate smells wafting over the tee boxes... well manicured... very enjoyable...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Golf and Chocolate Need I say more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Obviously, golf on an A-rated course and the promise of chocolate at the end, Heaven here on earth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey Country Club - West Course also viewed

 

Been to Hershey Country Club - West Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hershey Country Club - West Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.