We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hershey, Pa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Providence, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hershey, Pa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

When arriving the check in process was very quick. Overall, it is an excellent hotel with clean rooms, great staff and a very nice indoor pool! I have already referred this hotel to a friend and we are already planning another trip to Hershey Park for 2015 and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    180
    65
    41
    23
See reviews for
281
74
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Keeping in mind that the hotel was supposedly completely booked the weekend we stayed there, housekeeping was apparently behind in preparing the rooms and as a result there was a backlog of folks checking in whose rooms were not ready (and this was well beyond the 3pm check-in time). There was a wide selection at breakfast, but the staff had trouble keeping items stocked and the counters clean. The complimentary coffee/hot chocolate bar, tho, was kept well stocked and clean around the clock which made me happy. The parking configuration was a little strange, but we always found a convenient parking spot. The hotel is convenient to downtown Hershey and Hershey Park. Next door is a nice eatery called the Hershey Pantry which has delicious hot chocolate and desserts. They appear to have a wide menu, but we didn't have the opportunity to try any meals. The pool/jacuzzi at the hotel was just average. I must say that the staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and attempted to provide for everyone's needs, but was just overwhelmed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My family checked in for a two night stay. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful. The lobby area was clean and comfortable. That was about it. Our room was on the first floor and incredibly dark. The carpets were so worn and dirty that the green run looked almost black. It was vacuumed, but clearly hadn't ever been washed. I've never stayed at a hotel where I felt I had to wear shoes inside my room. The bathroom had peeling paint and a touch of mold above the shower. While it was nice that there was a fridge and microwave in the room, the basic things like a closet or an in-room safe were not there. What does a family - with a ton of electronics - do to store their things securely? It's not like we wanted to drag that with us to a water park?! The biggest complaint was that room service never made up our room. We came back from a day at Hershey Park around 2:30pm and our room was a mess. We asked room service to come back at 4:30pm to make up our room, which they promised to do. They never showed up. A third request was made to clean the room at 5pm when we left for dinner. When we returned back to our room, it was still a mess. It's depressing to go away on vacation and be treated like that. The pool area was also misleading from the web site photos. It was about as big as an oversized tub. Only 1-2 families could comfortably fit in the space. Not easily enjoyed in a crowded family hotel. Again, the front desk management was very nice and apologetic. My complaint is with housekeeping and at the corporate level. Invest in the infrastructure of your establishments. Clean and refresh your properties. Yes, this hotel gets a lot of wear and tear - all the more reason to take good care of it. We will not be returning to this hotel, or any Hampton Inn & Suites quite frankly in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blossvale, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We paid $254.19 for ONE night at this LESS than luxurious hotel. Three stars, I DON';T THINK SO!! We arrived 7/29/14 and that was the last time the elevator worked. We checked out on 7/30/14 and the elevator was STILL not working!! My husband asked for a bottle of water and was denied because he was not a PLATINUM member. PLEASSSSSSSSE! Are you kidding???? The room was stuffy and far from nonsmoking. The hall carpet needed vacuuming and we were greeted upon arrival with mounds of dirty sheets and towels outside our room. The cleaning staff was spending their time gossiping and complaining about each other. UNLESS YOU WANT TO PAY OVER $200. DOLLARS FOR BREAKFAST , which was the only saving grace, STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE. Just go down the road and sleep for half the price. Disgusted guest!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We booked eight rooms 4 for two nights and four for 1 night. My nephews family arrived at 4PM well beyond the 3 o'clock check in time and were told their room wasn't ready, After 25 minutes when I arrived I was told that it was because they were a block of rooms and wouldn't be ready until 5PM! My nephews wife was ready to check in and at 4:40PM was told she could have a room not in that group. It still took until 5PM!
And when the room was ready the hotel counterperson would only talk to my nephew (as if the little woman would not get what he was saying).

After that bad start it turned out to be a nice place and the rest of the staff was accommodating.
It would be a nicer hotel if it had a bar as drinking coffee and tea at the end of the day while enjoying the nice courtyard in the cool of the evening.

Room Tip: If you are with a group be sure to call ahead and have rooms ready for your arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn as part of a family vacation to Hershey Park. The hotel is only a few minutes away from the park and access is very easy. Our room was clean and good sixed for our family of 5. They offered a continental breakfast that had enough choices (waffles, cereal muffins) for the kids and a pool that we were able to enjoy on the rainy day of our trip. The Hampton Inn is a great alternative to higher price hotels that are in the park and I would recommend it to any families looking to plan a Hershey Park vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great time and enjoyable lodging and great area. Hershey Park activities are terrific for kids and young adults . Highly recommend this trip for family outings. The Gettysburg battlefield is also very close and a great part of history to visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn And Suites Hershey
Hampton Inn Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn Hershey
Hershey Hampton Inn
Suites Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.