We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton near Hershey Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sayreville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hampton near Hershey Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I always stay at Hamptons because I am never disappointed. The Inns are CLEAN and comfortable. Always quiet and the service fast and efficient. Their breakfast buffet is always a plus with a large variety of everything. I choose them because of their consistency no matter what part of the country I find myself. Other chains I have tried are either hit or miss. So when I find a good deal, I stay with it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    187
    77
    46
    24
See reviews for
305
82
5
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We needed to stay overnight in Hershey to attend an weekend long event centered at the Hershey Hotel. With only a few weeks notice, there were no rooms to be had anywhere in Hershey. I finally stumbled on this place in an online search. Very easy to find, very close to everywhere we needed to be, and staff was very nice. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was very clean. Lobby/public area was somewhat of a mess, but there was some remodeling going on. It was just fine for what I needed it for. Room rate was jacked up for sure (over $200) but I was stuck and was able to use Hilton Honors points, so no big deal. I would not seek out this property again, but it is utilitarian and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Decent hotel, rooms average, public areas could be kept cleaner. Elevator is extremely noisy. Excellent breakfast restaurant right next door, Hershey Pantry. Short drive to Hershey Park, several restaurants for dinner nearby, including a Houlihans.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We chose this hotel ahead of time when planning to visit Hershey for the day on the final leg of our family trip. We usually have very good luck with Hampton Inns, and the free breakfast buffet is a welcome value for our family of four. This hotel is centrally located on Chocolate Avenue in Hershey. Overall, I was disappointed in the appearance of the hotel- not quite up to the standard of the other Hampton Inns I've stayed at. It was clean, but definitely dated, worn, and in need of a face lift. We arrived late and the desk clerk was your typical overnight desk clerk- not the best for customer service, but got the job done. Given that we paid $200 for the night, I certainly expected a little more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hampton Inn was a very convenient place to stay for our Hershey PA vacation. It was only a couple of miles away from Hershey Park and not far off main roads leading to Lancaster. The hotel staff was very friendly and it was a nice convenience to have a warm complimentary breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed for 3 night to see the One Direction Concert and visit the Hershey Park. I thought that the hotel was waking distance but you need to drive a littler. The breakfast is the best thing of the hotel. They have a very good restaurant nearby named Hershey Pantry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Tx
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

So glad this place a coin operated washer and dryer. We really needed it after our 10 day road trip. All the workers were nice and bathrooms were larger than expected. Kind of further out from other hotels, but still close to Hershey Factory. No shuttle or anything, but parking is free at Chocolate World. Kids loved breakfast variety

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hershey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#9 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn And Suites Hershey
Hampton Inn Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn Hershey
Hershey Hampton Inn
Suites Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.