We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Spent a weekend in Oct with the family to visit the attractions. It was our 2nd time visiting this hotel & we were not disappointed. Clean, good breakfast, easy parking. The cookies are always a family favorite! The Hampton is our "go to" hotel for Hershey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    171
    61
    38
    17
See reviews for
267
66
4
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I've always loved the Hampton Inns for their clean rooms and free "better than continental" breakfasts...and this hotel definitely delivered! It's in a great location...about a 5 minute drive to downtown Hershey and museum/park. In a safe neighorhood, this hotel boasts a beautiful golf course in the back and a phenomenal restaurant "Hershey Pantry" (HIGHLY recommend). Not sure when I'll get the chance to come back to Hershey again, but if I do you bet I'm staying here!

Room Tip: The next door restaurant, "Hershey Pantry", was amazingly delicious!!!!! HIGHLY recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Close to all attractions, easy parking, friendly helpful staff, clean, nice rooms and extremely comfortable beds, linens, and pillows. Breakfast was fantastic. The pool, hot tub, and gym were well kept and we liked their location and cleanliness. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Clean comfortable room. Great location, ample parking, friendly staff. Would highly recommend this property for family or business travel. There is a restaurant right next door and another in the basement of the Howard Johnsons that serves alcohol.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

great stay!!,Ggreat breakfast, very clean room, they upgraded me to a suite! Alll the hotel staff were LOVELY!!! They wanted to help me at every turn, they were so awesome!!! Hotel was clean and fresh, a little dated but not really... For the money it was a great stay! I would highly recommend The Hampton Inn & Suites. The town of Hershey is a bit tricky... with all the road construction I thought they might be mining for chocolate!!!!!! Good Lord, leave room for travel time!! ;)

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade, they seem to be always willing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here from 9/14 - 9/17 and we had a great experience. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean. Each morning we had the usual Hampton Inn breakfast which was fine with us as it saves some $$! We did go over on our last morning to the Hershey Pantry. This is right next door and the food is AWESOME. Well worth a visit and the prices are pretty good for what you get. The hotel had a pool area which my 9 year old son loved and they have a decent fitness room. The location couldn't be better in terms of nearness to Hershey -- literally right down the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel away from the street. If you are a light sleeper, you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton this past weekend for three nights in a King Suite. We are Hilton Honors members (Gold) so one of the things I really pay attention to is if they pay attention to our room preferences in my honors profile. We always request to be on a high floor and away from the elevator...the room we were given was exactly that. A+ for them as that does not always happen! Staff was pleasant and always seemed willing to help.

The suite itself was very spacious and clean. The main room had a couch with a pull out double mattress, two chairs, a desk, flat screen TV, full fridge, cook top, dishwasher, and microwave. They also supplied silverware and plates/bowls. The bedroom (which was separate) had a king bed with a chair, flat screen TV, large closet, and a large bathroom. The room was definitely a bit outdated, with older furniture and such. It was a bit worn in places and had a few discolorations. Yet it still was clean and definitely large enough for our needs.

The breakfast was great, we ate it all three mornings we were at the hotel. My husband said there was never a long wait for anything. We ate in our room each morning so can't really comment on the seating though it never looked full when we were there. There was good selection of hot items and the waffles were pretty darn good :) Also, the breakfast room itself was much larger than any of the other Hamptons we have stayed in. And they also have a cute outdoor seating area if you feeling like eating outside.

If we are to return to Hershey, I would definitely stay at this hotel in a King suite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hershey
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#7 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hershey
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn Hershey
Hershey Hampton Inn
Suites Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.