We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people , old hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hershey to your Saves list
Days Inn Hershey
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   350 West Chocolate Avenue/I-81, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Trinity Fl
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice people , old hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here while visiting for the holidays. When we came into the back area by the elevators it smell heavy of bleach. The rooms were out dated & when you open the bathroom door , it touched the toilet. Toilets are very small & In a room with a tub. Bath sink is out in the room. Breakfast was very limited. Our drain was clogged & they sent an older lady with a screw drive. It was very kind of her but I didn't expect her to do maintenance. By looking around it looks like perhaps older folks may own this property. The up keep seems to be old school. As I said everyone there was nice but we paid an about $100 per night as to where this hotel should be $49-$69 tops. I'm guess since its location is the reason for the rate. I guess?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    230
    137
    71
    56
See reviews for
417
93
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

had a good stay the housekeepers were.very nice and helpful rooms were clean breakfast was good wasn't priced to high only bad thing I can say is.needs a little updating pool was very nice we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for rating the Days Inn Hershey, we appreciate your review and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed overnight to visit Hershey park, had booked it cheaper through Hotels.com, you can see that the hotel is a little old but relatively clean. I was surprised that their fitness center is pretty complete and a good size, not to mention arcade room for the kids. Breakfast is good but not great. Staff were friendly and helpful. We only stayed for one night but for the price, it is worth staying for 2-3 days. That should be enough time to tour the park and the city. It is also close to the park and to different restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you reviewing our property and we will share this with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great downtown location with shuttles to more distant sites, the Day's is actually closer to the Hersey attractions than the Hershey Lodge.

It is an average hotel, nothing more or less. Probably not worth more than $115 a night.

Rooms are small but OK.

For some reason the rooms are all not sequentially mumbered so it can hard to find your door.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We went up for one night to visit Hershey during the holidays. We got a room with a king-sized bed since we had our daughter with us and she had to sleep in a pack and play.

In walking to our room, we passed a pool (and felt sad that we didn't bring suits), the large breakfast area, an exercise room, and a laundry room with a few arcade games in it.

We had plenty of room for the pack and play in our room. The room was warm and clean. For what we were looking for and what we paid, it was a great deal. We joked that we'd be missing the chocolate smell that some of the other hotels offer, and what do you know?! Around 9:00 that night, we enjoyed a chocolate scent wafting through the room. Sweet surprise :)

The icing on the cake was how close the hotel was to Hershey Park. A right out of the lot and two quick left-hand turns and you're there! That was fabulous. When we return to go to the park, we will definitely be checking this hotel for available rooms first.

Only complaint: There must have been a family with kids above us that were running around that night. It didn't stop us from sleeping and lasted about 20 minutes, but it was pretty noticeable and happened around 9:00/9:30PM. If it was that big of a deal for us, we would have told management. Doesn't reflect on the running of the hotel, but it's just worth noting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We appreciate you reviewing our property. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you on a future trip to Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Address: 350 West Chocolate Avenue/I-81, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.