We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   350 West Chocolate Avenue/I-81, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent Location Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The location is great everything from Chocolate Story to shopping is just minutes away. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The staff is friendly and accommodating. This location has an indoor pool, work out room and a game room. Perfect for any stay in the Hershey area. The only downside is the wifi is a bit slow

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We appreciate you chose us for your lodging needs. Thanks for the review and we look forward to hosting you next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    206
    111
    66
    52
See reviews for
368
82
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed with family over a haunted halloween weekend at Hershey Park. Reception accepted our coupon, was helpful during stay solving our problems with noise of mechanical machines in next room. Was able to be moved. Room was large, 2 queens, desk, space for our luggage, micro and fridge. Breakfast was good, they had a pancake cooker and 2-3 waffle makers that helped tremendously with wait times. Enough tables for all even tho busy weekend. Staff was on top of refilling and cleaning. matresses clean, room bathroom clean. pool area was clean water warm. Very satisfied!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate that you chose us to accomodate you while in Hershey. We hope to see you back on a future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We drove to Hershey for a Halloween weekend with the kids. What a great town. Hershey Park and Chocolate World are next to each other. The town is clean and easy to navigate. The attractions are all right together. We absolutely loved our trip. What a sweet little family getaway.

The Days Inn is right down the road on the main street (Chocolate Avenue). They offered a free shuttle to the park and gave us the number to call when we were ready to return. Great service. The continental breakfast is pretty impressive.

The pool is small but fine for the kids. The lobby is very nicely decorated and comfortable. The tv was on the weather channel in the lobby and we were able to keep up with hurricane Sandy.

The rooms were outdated as far as the bedding and carpet (not as nice as the lobby). Felt like a Days Inn. But the room was clean enough and the beds were soft.

I would probably stay here again since it was so convenient and offered great service.

Room Tip: The exterior of the hotel is not like the photo. It has been renovated with black awnings and trim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We know you have a lot of lodging choices here in Hershey, Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to being of service on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excellent hotel except that we had two adjoining rooms and found one smelled badly of cigarette smoke. We reported it to the front desk but nothing was done as the hotel was full.
Also, one room was booked on internet and not eligible for points. However the other room was booked after by telephone and i received no points.
Breakfast was very adequate and internet/ business office very useful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks for reviewing our property. We appoligize that your first room had a smoke odor, The entire facility is non smoking but occasional prior guets don't always abide by the non smoking signage. I'm glad to hear the room move worked out well for you. Next time your in town we hope to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Address: 350 West Chocolate Avenue/I-81, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.