We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke in the room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   350 West Chocolate Avenue/I-81, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Hampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Smoke in the room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excellent hotel except that we had two adjoining rooms and found one smelled badly of cigarette smoke. We reported it to the front desk but nothing was done as the hotel was full.
Also, one room was booked on internet and not eligible for points. However the other room was booked after by telephone and i received no points.
Breakfast was very adequate and internet/ business office very useful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks for reviewing our property. We appoligize that your first room had a smoke odor, The entire facility is non smoking but occasional prior guets don't always abide by the non smoking signage. I'm glad to hear the room move worked out well for you. Next time your in town we hope to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    206
    111
    66
    52
See reviews for
368
82
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We normally stay at the Hershey Lodge, but tried Days Inn Hershey this past weekend. It was excellent! Staff was friendly. Continental breakfast is fantastic at this hotel. Rooms were clean. Kids were excited to see the roller coasters and Kisses Street Lights outside our window. Seemed more Hershey oriented than the Hershey Lodge, which is too big and impersonal to us. We will definitely stay at Days Inn again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We are glad you got to experience HersheyPark in the Dark. What a fun time of year to visit. We appreciate your comments and look forward to accomodating you on a future trip to Chocloatetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

excellent.would stay again.the hotel is excellent in so many ways.All our needs are met.Pool,Gymnasium, good beds & most of all a wonderful breakfast with proper chairs & table.Unlike most places one has to stand .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your comments. We hope to be of service next time your in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Address: 350 West Chocolate Avenue/I-81, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.