We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at a Woodside Cottage!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Hotel Hershey to your Saves list
The Hotel Hershey
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Stay Play & Eat FREE
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay at a Woodside Cottage!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel Hershey is a great place to stay, especially if you're staying in a Woodside Cottage. The cottages are very private, overlook a nice wooded area, have waterfall showers (reason enough to stay!) and fireplaces, and even have front porches with rocking chairs. Staying at a cottage, you would have no idea that you are just a mile from an amusement park. The hotel also offers very convenient bus service to and from Hersheypark. The only thing I would change about the hotel is I would prefer that there be at least one (or two) casual dining options on property. Still, the experience at The Hotel Hershey is top notch!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    249
    81
    42
    48
See reviews for
616
330
21
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great welcoming and friendly staff. Convenient to The Hershey Park with free shuttle service. It was wonderful not to venture out to eat; wonderful relaxing restaurants. Also for the hotel rate, complimentary Continental breakfast should be provided; everything was costing us.

Room Tip: Downstairs and ask for a spacious room, we didn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Decided to have a short getaway for our 35th Anniversary so we spared no expense. Quite honestly I expected a nicer room for $400/night especially for rutal PA, maybe even a suite but it was a basic room. I was stunned with the price but even the Hampton Inn was slightly over $200 so I guess the summer demand allows them to collect a King's ransom. The hotel's ambiance was slendid. We ate on the verandah outside for dinner. The staff really strives to provide excellent service and they succeeded.

Room Tip: A trip to the nearby Troegs brewery is well worth your time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hershey Park is wonderful and the Hershey Hotel is Spectacular!!!!! If you have children of any age, this is the place for you to enjoy as much as the kids. Perfection. We were there in April so we couldn't use the pool, but the pool looked first class with slides, etc. The restaurants are beautiful and the food is delicious. The lobby is very impressive. Every night there is a Hershey character in the lobby. There is a shuttle that takes you to Hershey Park -

Room Tip: This Hotel is a little expensive, but so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

husband and I went there for mini retreat. we had a great time even though it was dead of winter. my favorite part was a lovely courtyard in the old section of hotel. very European, I believe Mediterranean was term Hershey staff used. Courtyard was Great place to relax and read. Small but well equipped gym. nice pool. Staff was great everywhere. looking forward to returning! Good food at several on site restaurants. they also have a spa on site. there is question below on wifi. I think it was free but cannot not remember for sure.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been to The Hotel Hershey for the past 10 years. I go every year and it never disappoints. The Hotel and staff are wonderful!!!. Every year we go we add new family member to travel with us and we all return the next year. The hotel is pricey but in my option woth it. The pool is spectacular and so are the cabanas. It definitely is a higher end hotel and you forget you are in Pennsylvania when you are there. If you are a chocolate lover it's your place to be. I would definitely recommend this hotel it's a must see!! The only thing is they should give returning customers some kind of extra discounts. Other then that I am a loyal customer.

Room Tip: Better rooms are the west tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed overnight at the Hershey hotel and enjoyed every minute from having dinner in the circular room,which was fantastic, to the tour of the chocolate factory and the Hershey museum. The staff made us feel very welcome. The grounds are beautiful and even did some hiking on the grounds. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.