We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Hotel Hershey to your Saves list
The Hotel Hershey
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Third Night FREE
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Couldn't ask for more! Concierge was extremely helpful with dinner reservations and recommendations (for off-property restaurants as well). The entire staff was extremely friendly. Great hub location for day trips and then there is the SPA! There are no words...just aaahhhh! Would go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: If going to the spa, pool, fitness area, then ask for a room in the west wing. The hotel is quite l...
See more room tips
Green Features: It is great to see a hotel of this size making some environmentally-friendly strides with towels/sheets as well as providing recycling options in the room.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    224
    74
    39
    46
See reviews for
568
302
20
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cullman, Alabama
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The main dining room, Circular, is stuning, bright, new (remodeled) and the services is a near 5-star. Drinks were above average, wine list ...I had a $17. glass of St.Louis. BUT the menu is strange, for such a grand resort hotel one would expect a more glorious menu. Grilled shrimp and scallops is that the best you can do? Limited menu is one thing but at least have some imagination. Dessert pf a chocolat souffle was average and so I ask ...do you have apasstry chef? Please tell us you will review the menu for next summer. PS. there was only ONE special. I love Hershey and even the Lodge (which is about 10 minutes away).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Dad1104,

Thanks for taking the time to share with us your dining experience at The Circular as we value our guest feedback, both positive and constructive. We’re disappointed to learn our menu options were not what you had hoped for. We do make variations to our menu on a seasonal basis so we hope you’ll consider coming back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager at The Hotel Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbs of Washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I always wanted to come here for an extended weekend with my family, especially to enjoy to amenities of this beautiful hotel. I would suggest coming off-season or mid-week, because the cost difference is considerable. We enjoyed the going to Hershey Park in the dark during Halloween and the kids loved it. I would recommend a few things when coming here, even if coming in-season, other than try to come mid-week. Here are my recommendations:
- stay in the cottages, if you have more than 2 kids and you don't need a suite. The standard 2 bed cottage room is more than big enough for a family of 5 and they are not historic buildings, so the # of people limit with small children has no reason to apply.
- if you get to the hotel later and go to the park after 7:30pm, you can go again the next day, without paying for an entire 2nd day of tickets.
- there's a free, really nice shuttle to the park from the hotel. No need to spend $8 to park. We learned that too late, but should have known.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent a very relaxing overnight and enjoyed the Spa the next day. We just love The Hotel Hershey for a special getaway. Our room was very comfortable. The bathroom was very small, but offered all the amenities. There was only room enough for one person at a time in the bathroom. We have stayed in other rooms at The Hotel with larger bathrooms. All of the staff are very friendly and always offering to help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spent Columbus day weekend here to celebrate our anniversary. Since we were bringing the kids we got a poolside room. It was great to just open the door and have the pool right there. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, but average. You have to remember that the money you are spending is for everything the resort has to offer. We definately want to go back in warmer weather and try out the outside pool and the other outdoor activities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Lyalya,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Hotel Hershey. I am glad that you enjoyed your room by the indoor pool.

We hope to welcome you back to The Hotel Hershey when the weather is warmer so that you can experience all of the outdoor activities that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here with my Mom and sister-in-law for a Girls Weekend before my wedding. It was so nice! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, particularly the doormen. Our room had two queen beds that were very comfortable. The room was very spacious with lots of floor space. The bathroom had wonderful smelling shower products (that I was all too happy to take home with me when we left! LOL). Our room was at the back of the hotel and had a lovely view of the hotel's garden courtyard.
Upon arrival, we did one of the Segway tours of the hotel. Talk about fun! The teachers (whose names I'm drawing a blank on) are in their 70s and teaching us how to use Segways. It was awesome! The grounds are absolutely beautiful.
Our second day, all three of us partook in the Hershey Spa. Another fabulous experience. There are three separate waiting rooms for guests to sit in and relax while waiting for their appointment and of course there is plenty of chocolate in each of those! There are also lockers and showers available for after. If you need any sort of amenity - it's available! Again, I have to mention how friendly the entire staff was.
The day of our departure we decided on the buffet breakfast which had many different options - eggs, bacon, omelettes, hershey themed pancakes/crepes/waffles, etc. Even the pickiest eater could find something from their selections.
I have no complaints about this lovely hotel but I sure do wish it weren't so pricey because I'd go back sooner!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Kelly31911,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Hotel Hershey.

It sounds like you had a wonderful Girls Weekend! I am glad that you enjoyed the Segway tour, as well as your Spa experience and breakfast in The Circular.

Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was our first trip to Hershey PA, the Hotel is definitely 5 stars, the service starts as soon as you arrive, beginning with a full size Hershey Bar for everyone in your party, the food in the main dining room was great, save room for the Chocolate Soufflé. For an old Hotel it was exceptionally maintained and the grounds are perfectly manicured. Their are not transportation issues from the hotel to the park. This is a great place for fun and history.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Ernie H,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at The Hotel Hershey.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your first trip to Hershey. We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay at The Hotel Hershey.

I hope that you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Hershey, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.