We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See the World of Chocolate and leave your car at home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Hotel Hershey to your Saves list
The Hotel Hershey
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
GreenLeadersGold level
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“See the World of Chocolate and leave your car at home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We flew into Philadelphia for their Flower show, took Amtrac to Harrisburg and was picked up at station by Hershey Hotel Staff. Chauffeur friendly and informative as was all staff for our three day visit. Lovely rooms, great places to eat on site and chauffeur service to all the Hershey entertainment and places of interest. Inaddition Hotel has great ice skating rink staffed by hotel employees. Great place and you can leave your car at home.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    223
    74
    39
    45
See reviews for
564
301
19
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

It was a fun, great stay! The layout is amazing, a little confusing at first, but once ou get used to it, its easy to get around! The food is especially good although a bit over priced. The park was stellar as well. Just one complaint, the person at their fitness area, I believe his name was Don, was rather rude and very short with us and the lifeguard. He seemed to be a bit short-tempered and seemed to be an annoyance to the lifeguard, while we were swimming in the morning. We felt bad and almosted wanted to tell the gentleman to leave! For being a 4 or 5 star hotel, the employee sure didn't seem very nice at all! Other than him, we had a very nice and enjoyable stay! Hopefully next time we come, the fitness guy will be more friendly or someone totally different!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a top notch hotel. Absolutely beautiful! I can not say enough about the employees. They were spectacular! I was so impressed with how friendly, helpful and attentive they were. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Pannsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just thee on 9-22-13, for a special getaway and night out. As usual, It was a charming experience. Stayed in the old section this time, rooms were small, but it was still top quality and the beds were so firm and comfortable. Walked the grounds, the lobby, relaxed in the Iberian room and went to the rose garden. The weather was perfect. The staff was truly excellent from when you arrive till you depart. When we want to be treated like a king & queen, we go the Hotel Hershey.

Room Tip: Relax in the Iberian Room and sit by the fireplace and relax. Or, just sit in the the main drawing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Joseph H,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Hotel Hershey. We love to hear about our neighbors enjoying a quick get-a-way close to home.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I will be sure to share your review with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next get-a-way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I brought my daughter and daughter in law here for a girl's weekend, prior to my daughter's upcoming wedding. We had a blast. Started the weekend w/ the historical SEGWAY tour of the hotel grounds. Very informative and a fun experience. The instructors, age 73 and 80+ were great. Don't be afraid to try it. There is plenty to do, or nothing to do but relax, you pick it. The SPA is an experience you shouldn't miss. Muffins, hot Cocoa (REAL!!), fruit and of course chocolate pre/post spa treatment.
Don't miss the dining experience of the circle dining room. Lovely breakfast buffet.
This is a top notch hotel, don't miss an opportunity to stay here.

Room Tip: I chose a room facing the rear garden area.. Very lovely and would see hot air balloons taking off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Rita J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent "girls' weekend" at The Hotel Hershey. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Segway Tour, as well as your experience in the Spa, and The Circular.

I look forward to welcoming you back for another visit to The Hotel Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Spent a nice fall weekend there. My only complaint is that the shuttle from the hotel to the park does not run often enough. In fact, there should be two shuttles and maybe even a private entrance for the shuttle. Instead, you are grouped with all of the other traffic going into the park. The shuttle does drop you right at the entrance however. As far as the park. This was by far the cleanest amusement park I have ever been to.

The bfast at the hotel on Sunday morning it awesome and definitely take advantage of getting into the park 1 hour earlier than the general public.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stay at the Hotel Hershey when I am in PA with work. The lobby is fantastic with stained glass ceilings, you get a chocolate bar with your check in and on your pillow every night. The rooms are great; the beds are so plush and comfy. The restaurant has recently been refurbished and is lovely but a bit overpriced foodwise, especially in the evenings ; still there are cars to take you to Hershey town and maybe even Harrisburg is you are nice to the drivers.
A few bits are looking a bit tired like the elevators, hallways and the gym but the rooms more than make up for that and the grounds are stunning.

Green Features: they are pretty eco savvy with the towel and linen changing policy which you can opt in or out of,
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Paul O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Hotel Hershey.

I am glad to hear that you choose to stay at the Hotel when you are in the area for business, and that you find the hotel rooms to be comfortable.

The Hotel undertakes construction projects on a regular basis, and our current project is building a new Fitness Center and upgrading our Indoor Pool for you to enjoy during your future visits to Hershey.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.