We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Hotel Hershey to your Saves list
The Hotel Hershey
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Third Night FREE
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
GreenLeadersGold level
Morristown, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Consistently the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Over the years we have stayed several times at Hotel Hershey with our two children and each visit has been consistently the best hotel experience including our last stay there about six weeks ago. Unlike previous visits, this time we stayed in the woodside cottages for my husband's family reunion. The rooms were elegant, large and clean with all the necessary amenities. As always, the service was warm and professional from the dining staff to housekeeping. Not to miss is the beautiful Hershey Spa, which still remains our favorite of resort spas. The Hotel Hershey ambience is elegant, but not pretentious so as to relax and enjoy time with family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    224
    74
    39
    45
See reviews for
566
302
20
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Hershey with our children ages 19,17 and 10 for 4 days to visit the amusement park and other area attractions. I had heard very good things about the hotel and I was in complete agreement with all I had read on Trip Advisor. We had never visited Hershey before. The hotel is grand and luxurious, and the staff is warm and accommodating. We ate at all the restaurants in the hotel, made full use of the gorgeous pool area (very kid friendly with poolside food and drink service), and the spa as well. We had a wonderful time in all we did, from chocolate bingo and roasting s'mores, to the amusement park and Chocolate World. There were many activities for all ages to enjoy! I would highly recommend staying at Hotel Hershey, the bathrooms are a little small as this is an historic hotel, but it was a small price to pay for the luxurious accommodations. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valdecap,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Hotel Hershey.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities offered at The Hotel Hershey as well as the attractions in Hershey. There certainly is something for everyone here in Hershey, PA!

We look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

this was my 3rd visit to the Hotel Hershey in 3 years. it keeps getting better & better. stayed in the woodside cottages again, every amenity thought of for you! got a huge gift basket this time, filled with giant sizes of hershey's bestsellers! at checkin, the clerk, lauren, remembered me from last year, also remembered that i was travelling from overseas & told me she had put aside a small room for me to rest in, until my cottage was available. i was blown away by this! tried 2 new spa treatments, hydrating body wrap & a different facial. both were great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We recently took our 6 year old grandson to Hersheypark, and although we have always gone only for the day, we decided because of the hot weather that it would be easier if we spent the night and divided our activities over two days. We stayed in a very lovely suite at the Hotel Hershey. We had a king bed in our room, lovely linens, and a flat screen T.V. Our grandson slept in the connecting living room in a queen sleep sofa with his own flat screen T.V. He bragged that he had the "only coffee table", but our room had the only bathroom, and unfortunately, it was very very small with hardly any counter space. This was really our only criticism, but to us, this is serious. Room service breakfast, air conditioning, and everything else was top rate, but the size of the bathroom drove us crazy. The Hotel had lovely public spaces and attractive facilities--pool, good restaurants, free limo service to Chocolate World and the Park, and Hershey's chocolate all over! Because we were busy, we didn't use the spa or the exercise room, both of which we were told were terrific. And I do think the accommodations were fairly pricey.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room with a larger bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Hershey has it all and this visit is just perfect! After an afternoon at the Spa with girlfriends, we moved to the outdoor pool complex. A delicious salad, appetizers, and a cocktail were all just right! Then a dip in the hot tub and a refreshing swim in the beautiful pool made the experience even better!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My new husband and I stayed here for the first time on our honeymoon for two nights. The accommodations were beautiful and romantic. I highly recommend the rose petal turndown, jacuzzi room, and chocolate covered strawberries. My husband was so surprised when I had them waiting in our room! The upgrade to a deluxe room was well worth the price and the view of the gardens was spectacular. We ate at Trevi 5 and Harvest and both were outstanding, go hungry because we were tempted to lick our plates. The couples massage at the spa is out of this world, eating at Oasis during your spa experience is a must! We can't wait to go back for our first anniversary!

Room Tip: An odd numbered room gave us a spectacular view of the formal gardens and skyline. Also we had a ro...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel made every effort to be environmentally friendly, our drink cups were 100% biodegradable! Recycling was always encouraged!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We recently took a family trip back to the Hotel Hershey. This time for a whole week. I must say that for all of the times that I had been to the hotel, this was the best. The place was filled with children and this time the place was ready for them unlike the last time we visited in the off season when the staff seemed irked at children staying at the hotel. Pool movie, family cook out, amazing pool slide and food, the place was top notch for families. The only issue here remains with the food. Trevi 5 is the best but a limited menu. Circular Dining Room food was a big disappointment and Harvest remains very sub-par. Otherwise great stay, friendly staff and super amenities. Hotel Hershey you got it right!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.