We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Very Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Hotel Hershey to your Saves list
The Hotel Hershey
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Still the Very Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We started a tradition and go to the Hotel and Spa every year. We started our stay at the spa in the Oasis lounge in the spa. We arrived early for our treatments. I had Coco and a muffin while waiting for my massage. I opted for the lomi lomi massage and it was wonderful. My therapist was Jen. She was Very Good and I will request her for my next massage at the Spa. After the massage we retired to the Oasis Buffet for a light lunch and dessert. There you can lounge in overstuffed chairs or sit inside or outside on lounges. The perfect place to relax and have a lite bite after your spa visit.
Our dinner at Trevi 5, in the main hotel building, was Outstanding. The room was quite lively and a little noisy. The maitre d made us feel special and was charming. I had the duck and my wife the lamb chops. Both were outstanding. My duck was the best I ever had. The skin was crispy and the duck was cooked and seasoned to perfection. I will order this again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear George K,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at The Hotel Hershey. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time at the Spa and at Trevi 5, and I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay at The Hotel Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    223
    74
    39
    45
See reviews for
564
301
19
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! We took a week long road trip from Texas and this was by far the best hotel we stayed at. We had originally booked just one night but it was so nice that we stayed an extra night. The kids loved the outdoor pool area. The weather turned a little cool and rainy so they were only able to swim there the first day. The indoor pool is beautiful and we enjoyed it the rest of our stay. We ordered room service the first night for dinner and the food was amazing! The food was cooked perfect and they were very prompt with service. We also ordered other items throughout our stay and service was always timely. The staff was super friendly and answered any questions we had. We loved the location of the hotel. We didn't want to be right in the center of things and enjoyed being able to sit on the terrace and enjoy the peace and quiet. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Ashley J,

Thank you for your kind review of The Hotel Hershey. I am glad that you had the chance to stay here during your road trip, and that you were able to enjoy our resort for a few days.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Hershey if your travels bring you to Hershey in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, Maine, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel charges for everything. We come from New England and we thought it might be fun to bring our skates. The hotel stated it was five dollars for ice skating rentals but said nothing of paying for the actual use of the rink. First off all the rink is synthetic and feels like skating on rubber mats. The hotel charges for everything including internet access. The free internet is almost unusable its so slow. The room was not that nice for almost $500.00 a night. The hallway had an odd smell coming from the elevator that could be smelled from our room. The whole hotel campus is layed out weird and the outdoor pool is a ten minute walk from the hotel. The park is ok for older kids, but leaves little for younger kids to do. The little kid rides consist of going in circles on various vehicles. Other than three or four really great roller costers the rides are a lot like local carni rides. We did a kid stay and eat free special what they didn't tell us was that the adult breakfast was $20.00 a person. You will pay for everything and you will pay a lot. Save your money and stay at a hotel not associated with the park or go to another park all together.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Bill W,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at The Hotel Hershey. We appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests.

I would like to personally apologize for the dissatisfaction that you experienced during your stay. It is disappointing to me that you felt you did not receive a good value in the services provided at both the Hotel and the Park.

We would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our operations. Should your future travels return you to Hershey, please feel free to contact the Executive Office and we will be happy to personally handle your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My family loves this place. Everything is top notch..from the spa, great rooms ,excellent restaurants, great service, beautiful grounds.... the list never ends.

Harvest restaurant is my favorite one there..mmmm,,,Pumpkin Pear soup in the fall!

Once you leave this great hotel their is a ton to do. Troegs Brewery,o f course the park , Hershey Park, is close by as well !!

( never, ever...... any riff- raff either....LOL...for what its worth!)

Room Tip: Hmmm...maybe ask for a room that over looks the Hershey Gardens or faces the rear garden that is nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellence in everything they do at this historic hotel. If you visit be sure to take the free "hotel tour" as the interesting history of Milton Hershey and his hotel is explained - a fascinating story. Also - make sure to take a twilight walk around the grounds after your dinner in the Circular restaurant and tour the gardens in the morning when it's cool.

The rooms and food are a bit pricey but it truly is worth it. One note of caution - the drinks run to the high end of costs. I bought a glass of the "House White" wine and it was $15. Tasted great but still...

We went all in for dinner at the Circular. Splurged but it was worth it as a treat for the family. All the dishes were excellent, the drinks were good and I bought a Beringer Chardonnay for $25 a bottle.

The Hershey Hotel offers a Military discount also which helps with the costs a bit. This was our third stay and we try to do it at least once a year. We live about 100 miles away so it is easy to drive there but each time we've stayed we've met people from other countries who flew in just to visit the hotel and the park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear ReedK,

Thank you for your recent review of The Hotel Hershey.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you participated in our Hotel Historian Albert’s tour. I agree that the story of Milton Hershey and The Hotel Hershey is a fascinating one.

I will share your compliments of The Circular with our Director of Food & Beverage.

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel for your fourth visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is probably the most beautiful and most accommodating hotel! Great for couples and families. Chocolate everywhere! The Spa was truly relaxing. We stayed here in April 2010, and are dying to return!!

We ate breakfast in the Circle Room... what a spectacular view!! The food was so good. God, I miss this place...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the 6 bedroom Woodside Cottage on the grounds of the Hotel Hershey. The Cottage was beautiful. 4 bedrooms each with a private bath and private entrance from outside and a small fridge and safe. A great room that included a tv, fireplace, sofa and 2 chairs with a dining table that could seat 8 people, a "kitchen" area with a small sink, microwave, small fridge with icemaker and 2 cabinets that included mugs and a few paper plates and utensils.
Downstairs were 2 bedrooms, each with private bath and private outside entrance, a great room with entry from outside, a sofa and 2 chairs and a small "kitchen" area as upstairs, and dining area for 4 people.
We travelled with 8 adults and 4 children under 4.
We had arrived early, around 10:30 am and planned a day at the park and water park. The Hotel held our cars in day valet and took my cell number to let us know when the cottage would be ready. We returned to the hotel at 4pm and were taken to the cottage but only 2 of the rooms were ready. It was inconvenient to stuff into 2 rooms and had to wait until housekeeping was finished 45 minutes later. This was the only glitch and I will be following up with the Hotel.
The food from the circular dining room breakfast buffet, Trevi and Harvest restaurant was delicious and there was good variety. Always a children's menu and they were agreeable when ordering to put the childrens order in quickly. Small cribs were available and although there were high chairs in the restaurants, they were not available for rental to the cottage.
The park was very clean and covered alot of area. Games, rides, all the usual and the water park inside the park was a great hit. Security was ample and lines were not terribly long.
Staff was pleasant and thorough in addressing needs/questions. Room service was quick and convenient.
Rain was not too much of an inconvenience as we went to the Chocolate Factory and indoor pool and the cottage did allow us to spread out with games.

We will definately be coming again.

Room Tip: The cottages were behind the hotel, maybe a 5 minute walk. Shuttle service is necessary from the ho...
See more room tips
Green Features: The cottages offered a "green" approach with linens and the like.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear wdntgoback,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Hotel Hershey.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay in one of our Woodside Cottages. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Hershey in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.