We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Save Saved
You added The Hotel Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hotel Hershey
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hersheypark Package
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Hershey
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

A group of 8 of us stayed for just one night but we loved every minute. The restaurants were great with fun beers and food. The rooms were large, updated and very clean. We would definitely return and spend more time!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    798
    199
    69
    34
    44
See reviews for
503
268
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend stay here for the Wellness Weekend for Women event in March. I was traveling with my Mother and Sister. The hotel is beautiful and welcoming. the grounds are gorgeous, even in the winter it was nice. I can image with all the flowers blooming it would be stunning! Must come back in the Spring or summer months. The room was bigger than I expected and we had a corner room with two windows with two different views. We loved and the decor and it reminded me of the Chateau Frontenac, but nicer! We enjoyed the Spa which was beautiful and enjoy lunch at the Oasis Spa. The other restaurants were excellent in the restaurant too. I would recommend the Trolly Tour of Hershey if you go. The concierge and the drivers at the hotel were all very nice and accommodating and the Wellness Weekend was great too! the organizers really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We plan on going again next year for this event.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a delightful long weekend thanks to all the wonderful people of Hershey, PA. The Hotel Hershey was everything we expected and more! They offer so many exciting activities that we are already planning a return trip in the warmer weather months. We especially enjoyed the Segway Tour on the premises as Trish and Bruce were attentive and knowledgable guides that made it a positive experience for the whole family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Hershey Hotel was fantastic. The property was beautiful and spotless, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and my family had a great stay. Usually I would scoff at spending so much for a hotel room, but I think the prices are worth while at the Hotel Hershey. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was our first trip to Hershey,PA and the Hershey Hotel. It went beyond expectations with cleanliness, hospitality and fun.The biggest surprise was Hershey Garden. It is early spring so many of the plants were "up" yet but the grounds were still fantastic and beautiful.

Room Tip: Give the staff your needs and they will accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 10 years for my annual mother/daughter spa weekend. After my awful stay this weekend, it will be my last! The spa was nothing more than OK, and for the prices they charge I was very disappointed for the services I recieved. It is outdated, overcharged, and too packed. The technicians are "eh" and my money could have been better spent going to my local nail salon for a chair massage! We waited over an hour to be called in for breakfast, after being told when checking in that the wait would be no more than 15 minutes. After an hour when I went to find out what was going on and even after telling them my mom was diabetic nothing and mean NOTHING was done! I had to ask for juice for my mother which then took another 10 minutes even when they saw that she was visibly shaken! We arrived at the dining room at 8:45 and were not taken in until 10:05am. The food was cold, and not replenished it was as if we were eating scraps! NEVER AGAIN! I am coming to visit hershey park in June with 5 other familes.we will be staying at the Country Inn and Suites in Hershey.

I should have left feeling relaxed and ready to come back next year. I left annoyed and couldnt wait to get home.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel right up the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Denise A.,

Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns with us about your recent stay at the Hotel Hershey. Although we have been able to connect with you on other social media platforms, we also wanted to take the time to address your concerns here as well.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your visit this past weekend. As a frequent guest of the Hotel Hershey, there is no excuse for not fulfilling our service promise or providing all of our guests with accurate information.

The Hotel Hershey & The Spa at The Hotel Hershey hope that you can recognize that your recent experience does not reflect our traditionally high standards.

We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly and learn more about your disappointments and how we might restore your confidence in our service capabilities. Please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage at 717-534-8848.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I can't wait to go back to the Hotel Hershey! This was our second visit in three years and we are already planning our next trip back. The hotel appears to be in excellent condition, the grounds flawless, the pool is awesome for both kids and adults, and you can't beat the shuttle transportation that takes you across the street to the amusement park -- an hour early to boot if you are staying at the hotel. We booked two rooms and brought our whole family (our parents, our son, and our niece and nephew). We had room service several times and our orders were great, delivered by friendly staff. The spa services are good too, and truly feel like you have escaped to a peaceful respite. We also enjoyed the 4th of July fireworks from the veranda out front.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room. If you can spring for it, reserve a cabana tent at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.