We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Save Saved
You added The Hotel Hershey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hotel Hershey
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hersheypark Package
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Hershey
GreenLeadersGold level
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great comfort and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is the place to stay if you are visiting Hershey. It's elegant, yet comfortable, and the service is outstanding. My family and I were impressed by how well trained and courteous the staff was, and the brunch we enjoyed in the courtyard was delicious. Our queen room, in a more modern section of the hotel, was comfortable and quiet. We visited at a particularly busy time of the year, just after Christmas, so there were many families enjoying the hotel. The noise level in the hallways and lobby were sometimes a bit off putting, but we could always escape to our room for some quiet - and enjoy a Hershey bar, compliments of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    797
    199
    69
    34
    44
See reviews for
503
267
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We live just 30 minutes from Hershey Park, and would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, only downside is $$.

We've stayed at the Hotel 4-5 times, while attending weddings and concerts at the Hershey venues. Every stay reminds me of a Ritz Carlton, very clean rooms, very courteous staff and they do everything they can to make your stay memorable.

I'd highly recommend the spa, my wife rates this as one of the best that she's been to in her travels. Our friends often get our wives gift cert. for the spa for Mother's day, Birthday's etc..

If you choose not to stay at the Hotel, their Sunday brunch is a must in the crystal ballroom, Awesome!!

Only downside is the Hotel is pricey, great for romantic weekend getaways or families if you have the extra cash.

Room Tip: Sunday brunch in the Crystal ballroom, Awesome experience. Don't forget to book an appointment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stay for a few days in March. The park was not open, but the hotel made it worth the trip. This is a first class resort, no request will be turned away.
We will definitely go back and stay at the Hershey hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is beautiful! As soon as you drive up the hill it sits overlooking the town of Hershey. Inside it reminds you of a hotel out of an old movie. The rooms are spacious and overlooking the Koi ponds out back. Staff is friendly and courteous. Willing to answer any of your questions. We wanted to visit one of the restaurants on the property and the front desk staff offered to get us a driver. The one issue was the comfort of the bed. I felt like I was sleeping on a board. My husband didn't mind it at all, so maybe it's a matter of preference. This hotel is quite pricey, but fun to stay at for a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at the Hersey Hotel. Staff very attentive and friendly. I was there for business purposes. I attended an awards dinner and the food was deliciously seasoned well. Also, the buffet breakfast had a good variety of food selections to meet most dietary needs. I was pleased with hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

When I was younger, my family stayed here one Easter weekend. Many moons later, I decided to drive to Hershey for a Hershey Bears hockey game. I decided to stay at Hotel Hershey to relive memories. WOW! What a great decision! The property is so beautiful and the staff was outstanding. There is a shuttle to and from Giant Center so I did not need to worry about driving. Friends joined me after the game for drinks at the Hotel. The Signature Chocolate Martini was outstanding. Lunch at the harvest Restaurant was very nice. Be sure to visit the Sweet Shop for goodies. Next time my team plays in Hershey, I will not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We love the Hotel Hershey. Came back for St Patrick's Day weekend and once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Food this time good...not great but restaurant service excellent. The "but" of this review is as follows: Hershey is for kids. Regardless of the fact that this is a luxury hotel, the staff should recognize that and not raise an eyebrow when they see a toddler having a tantrum in the lobby. Nor should the retail store keeper at the location seem annoyed when a toddler is walking thru touching non breakables with mom watching every step. That being said we enjoyed our stay and will be back this Summer with the hope that staff has a reality check.

Room Tip: Make sure you find out if your room has a hot tub shower or a separate shower. A bit scary without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Otel so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.