We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Hotel Hershey to your Saves list
The Hotel Hershey
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Stay Play & Eat FREE
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

If you haven't stayed at Hotel Hershey than this is something that you most certainly should do, from the moment you walk through the doors of the hotel you'll be quite pleased. Each member of the staff go out of their way to make sure that your stay is an enjoyable one. I was there on a business trip this time however I will definintely be going back this summer for a staycation. Overall, it was a WONDERFULL trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    260
    83
    44
    49
See reviews for
637
340
21
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is always great. Our room was newly remodeled, only comment on that is that the bathroom needs more light! Other than that the bed was comfy, the spa was relaxing and the restaurants were tastey. The staff is always accomodating and friendly, the rooms are clean and the chocolate is waiting for you on your pillow each night!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
192 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We had an incredible 2-night stay in the cottages at The Hotel Hershey. The room was warm and immaculate. We loved all of the room features and details like the king bed, fireplace, rain shower and large closet/dressing area. It was perfect. The service was outstanding throughout the resort from check-in to housekeeping to spa staff to restaurant and gift shop staff. Everyone was very professional and courteous. The food at Trevi 5 was excellent. The ambiance by the fireplace in the Iberian Lounge was lovely. We cannot wait to return to the Hotel Hershey for our next "just the two of us" getaway. What an amazing time we had!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

What a delightful hotel. The only hotel I know of that gives you a candy bar when you check in. The property is very clean and steeped in history. The breakfast buffet is nice and the dinner restaurant very good. The hotel overlooks Hershey Park which looked like a lot of fun.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Spent two evenings at Hotel Hershey as part of a professional group. All staff were friendly and helpful; both restaurants had well-prepared food with excellent choices for dinner, and the breakfast and lunch buffets included a large variety of food, all excellent. The chocolate bread pudding and sauce are a must at the buffets, as are the individual sticky buns at breakfast. Don't miss the sticky buns. I've been enjoying sticky buns all my long life, and these are the best ever, rivalling the ones I used to make! There is also plenty of protein to be had as well. Stayed at the end of January so could not enjoy the gardens and outdoor activities, but the indoor pool was appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a fantastic visit to the Hotel Hershey. The Spa is amazing! The staff made our entire visit. They were super friendly, welcoming and helpful. They really made our trip. The hotel is beautiful and full of history. Would recommend for a romantic weekend or girls' weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in one of Hotel hershey cottages for a special duel celebration of birthdays. One for a three-year-old and one for a sixty. There was so much to do. I highly recommend. The cottages are gorgeous and comfy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.